Generating a hex numbers

Go to solution Solved by donotknownothing,

Hi to all,

this is my first project in autoit3 and I am really a newbie. I tried to make small gui utility, but.... after 7 days of reading forum and two pdfs, I only made next code which do not work.

Final goal is to enter some hex value in inputbox1 as starting value, other hex value in inputbox2 as ending value and later (need to add one more inputbox to enter step) to generate (print in file) all values from start to end values. I am far away from it...

Now I just trying to understand some things,so, for start even and sum of two hex values is good enough.

Can You help me with this:

- how to restrict inputbox to accept only hex chars (0-9, and A,B,C,D,E,F) ? I tried to make function for it....but not work.

The best would be to not allow entering non hex values, if it is not possible, then just erasing inputbox with would be fine.

- why MsgBox shows wrong hex values (for example if I enter 1111 and 1111 MsgBox will show 914 instead of 8AE) ?

Here is "code"  :idiot: :

#include <StaticConstants.au3>
#include <WindowsConstants.au3>
#include <GUIConstantsEx.au3>
Global $x

#Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form=C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\Form1.kxf
$Form1 = GUICreate("Form1", 170, 177, 192, 114)
$Input1 = GUICtrlCreateInput("", 48, 40, 97, 21)
GUICtrlSetLimit($Input1,4) ; limits InputBox2 to 4 chars
$Input2 = GUICtrlCreateInput("", 48, 80, 97, 21)
GUICtrlSetLimit($Input2,4) ; limits InputBox2 to 4 chars
$Label1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("START", 8, 40, 40, 17)
$Label2 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("END", 8, 80, 27, 17)
$Button1 = GUICtrlCreateButton("Generate", 32, 128, 105, 25)
$Label3= GUICtrlCreateLabel("", 8, 105, 150, 25)
GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) ; show form
#EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ###

While 1
    $nMsg = GUIGetMsg()
    Switch $nMsg
        Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE
            Exit
         Case $Button1 ; on Button1 click do next: