Jump to content

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. X
X


Photo

Syntax Coloring & Hyperlinks In Tag [code]


  • Please log in to reply
127 replies to this topic

#21 Jon

Jon

    Up all night to get lucky

  • Administrators
  • 10,294 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 08:49 AM

Hmm. Well I can get it to work.

Code: AutoIt
 
; Check the user's answer to the prompt (see the help file for MsgBox return values)
; If "No" was clicked (7) then exit the script
[color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]If[/color] $answer = 7 [color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]Then[/color]
[color="#000090 fontstyle italic fontweight bold"]MsgBox[/color][color="#FF0000 fontweight bold"]([/color]0, "AutoIt", "OK. Bye!"[color="#FF0000 fontweight bold"])[/color]
[color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]Exit[/color]
[color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]EndIf[/color]


And it looks cool and all, but there seems to be no way to copy and paste from it. When you paste it all comes out on a single line which makes it really hard to copy simple code snippets from the forum...







#22 SmOke_N

SmOke_N

    It's not what you know ... It's what you can prove!

  • Moderators
  • 15,730 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 08:51 AM

Hmm. Well I can get it to work.

Code: AutoIt
 
; Check the user's answer to the prompt (see the help file for MsgBox return values)
; If "No" was clicked (7) then exit the script
[color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]If[/color] $answer = 7 [color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]Then[/color]
[color="#000090 fontstyle italic fontweight bold"]MsgBox[/color][color="#FF0000 fontweight bold"]([/color]0, "AutoIt", "OK. Bye!"[color="#FF0000 fontweight bold"])[/color]
[color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]Exit[/color]
[color="#0000FF fontweight bold"]EndIf[/color]


And it looks cool and all, but there seems to be no way to copy and paste from it. When you paste it all comes out on a single line which makes it really hard to copy simple code snippets from the forum...

It copy and pasted fine with FireFox, but copied like the [ CodeBox][ /CodeBox] does with IE 6.

Edit:
Anyway to make it an option in the forum settings if it can't be corrected? I'd personally wouldn't mind having it all.

Edited by SmOke_N, 17 May 2006 - 08:54 AM.

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.


#23 SlimShady

SlimShady

    AutoIt lover

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,383 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 08:52 AM

I believe the 'carriage returns' are missing.

#24 Jon

Jon

    Up all night to get lucky

  • Administrators
  • 10,294 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 09:15 AM

Geshi is outputting its code with the <pre> style (like codebox) which I think is the thing that messes up IE copy and paste. I can't really fix this without breaking everything else :)

#25 SmOke_N

SmOke_N

    It's not what you know ... It's what you can prove!

  • Moderators
  • 15,730 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 09:25 AM

Geshi is outputting its code with the <pre> style (like codebox) which I think is the thing that messes up IE copy and paste. I can't really fix this without breaking everything else :(

:D , Anyone want to write a converter in AutoIt :)?

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.


#26 Zedna

Zedna

    AutoIt rulez!

  • MVPs
  • 8,557 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 09:53 AM

Hmm. Well I can get it to work.

And it looks cool and all, but there seems to be no way to copy and paste from it. When you paste it all comes out on a single line which makes it really hard to copy simple code snippets from the forum...


In Opera 8.5 copy and paste is OK.

EDIT: IN Opera every @CRLF is twice so there is empty line after each code line

Edited by Zedna, 17 May 2006 - 10:00 AM.


#27 Zedna

Zedna

    AutoIt rulez!

  • MVPs
  • 8,557 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 09:55 AM

:( , Anyone want to write a converter in AutoIt :)?


It can't be done in AutoIt because it's done automatically in browser (by PHP)

#28 SmOke_N

SmOke_N

    It's not what you know ... It's what you can prove!

  • Moderators
  • 15,730 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 09:55 AM

It can't be done in AutoIt because it's done automatically in browser (by PHP)

That was a joke :) :(

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.


#29 Zedna

Zedna

    AutoIt rulez!

  • MVPs
  • 8,557 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 10:06 AM

@ SMOKE_N: Sorry :)

@Jon: How they solved this problem (copy & paste in IE) on that Deutch AutoIt forum where they are using GESHI too?

#30 Jon

Jon

    Up all night to get lucky

  • Administrators
  • 10,294 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 10:30 AM

@Jon: How they solved this problem (copy & paste in IE) on that Deutch AutoIt forum where they are using GESHI too?

No idea. But when I look at their forum nothing seems highlighted anyway...

#31 SmOke_N

SmOke_N

    It's not what you know ... It's what you can prove!

  • Moderators
  • 15,730 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 11:48 AM

No idea. But when I look at their forum nothing seems highlighted anyway...

Hmmm... I think they changed their forum, because when Zedna first posted this, all the code was highlighted, and now it's not in either of my browsers either...

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.


#32 peethebee

peethebee

    I got this one for posting 300 times ;-)

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 487 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 12:15 PM

Hi!

At the moment our forum is no longer highlighted, Gun-Food is working on better highlighting.

peethebee
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvGerman Forums: http://www.autoit.deGerman Help File: http://autoit.de/hilfe vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

#33 Gun-Food

Gun-Food

    Seeker

  • New Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 12:35 PM

Hi!

At the moment our forum is no longer highlighted, Gun-Food is working on better highlighting.

peethebee


Hi,
the parsing code für geshi was not very good. It replaced some code elements like quotes and so the displayed code was not usable.
I hope I get it corrected in the next few days, if I have some time for it.

#34 Jon

Jon

    Up all night to get lucky

  • Administrators
  • 10,294 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 12:48 PM

New test

Code: AutoIt

; Check the user's answer to the prompt (see the help file for MsgBox return values)
; If "No" was clicked (7) then exit the script
If $answer = 7 Then
        MsgBox(0, "AutoIt", "OK.  Bye!")
        Exit
EndIf

 


#35 peethebee

peethebee

    I got this one for posting 300 times ;-)

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 487 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 12:51 PM

Hi!

It works fine for me, Jon.
Copying works with Firefox 1.5.0.2, but the GeSHI thing that you can click the functions to go to their descriptions in the online help would be nice i think.

peethebee
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvGerman Forums: http://www.autoit.deGerman Help File: http://autoit.de/hilfe vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

#36 Gun-Food

Gun-Food

    Seeker

  • New Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 12:52 PM

New test

Code: AutoIt

; Check the user's answer to the prompt (see the help file for MsgBox return values)
; If "No" was clicked (7) then exit the script
If $answer = 7 Then
        MsgBox(0, "AutoIt", "OK.  Bye!")
        Exit
EndIf

 


Looks good.
But test this:
Code: AutoIt

$objWMIService=ObjGet("winmgmts:" &$strComputer &"rootCIMV2")
 

should be: $objWMIService=ObjGet("winmgmts:\\" &$strComputer &"\root\CIMV2")

cool. looks good. can you send me the parsing code? Seems to be a modified bbcode?
I use IE7 beta2

Edited by Gun-Food, 17 May 2006 - 01:23 PM.


#37 SmOke_N

SmOke_N

    It's not what you know ... It's what you can prove!

  • Moderators
  • 15,730 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 12:52 PM

New test

Code: AutoIt

; Check the user's answer to the prompt (see the help file for MsgBox return values)
; If "No" was clicked (7) then exit the script
If $answer = 7 Then
        MsgBox(0, "AutoIt", "OK.  Bye!")
        Exit
EndIf

 

Yay :) ... Worked on both FireFox and IE 6!!

Edit:
Sorry, should have put the version of FireFox v 1.5.0.3

Edited by SmOke_N, 17 May 2006 - 01:14 PM.

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.


#38 Jon

Jon

    Up all night to get lucky

  • Administrators
  • 10,294 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 03:06 PM

Hi!

It works fine for me, Jon.
Copying works with Firefox 1.5.0.2, but the GeSHI thing that you can click the functions to go to their descriptions in the online help would be nice i think.

The underscores on the links were annoying me. There's probably a way around that though with some style changes.

#39 Jon

Jon

    Up all night to get lucky

  • Administrators
  • 10,294 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 03:08 PM

Looks good.
But test this:

Code: AutoIt

$objWMIService=ObjGet("winmgmts:" &$strComputer &"rootCIMV2")
 

should be: $objWMIService=ObjGet("winmgmts:\\" &$strComputer &"\root\CIMV2")

cool. looks good. can you send me the parsing code? Seems to be a modified bbcode?
I use IE7 beta2

This is the autoit.php file I used for Geshi. (Pretty much the one from earlier in the thread, just tweaked a bit because the board was giving some warning or other).

#40 big_daddy

big_daddy

  • Moderators
  • 2,591 posts

Posted 17 May 2006 - 03:15 PM

Does this currently just work in this subforum? I tried it in the support forum, but there was no highlighting?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users