IE Help

I am new to working with web pages with AutoIt and still kinda new to working with AutoIt in general. What I am trying to do is extract how many miles it is from point A to point B.

$start = InputBox("Starting Address","Enter your starting address:")

$end = InputBox("Ending Address","Enter your ending address:")

$url = "http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&hl=en&saddr="&StringReplace($start," ","+")&"&daddr="&StringReplace($end," ","+")

RunWait("rundll32.exe url.dll,FileProtocolHandler " & $url, @WorkingDir)

After the web page is displayed I need to extract how many miles it is between the start and end address.

It's right there on the page but I do not know how to pull the information out.

[topic="21048"]New to AutoIt? Check out AutoIt 1-2-3![/topic] Need to make a GUI? You NEED KODA FormDesigner!

I am new to working with web pages with AutoIt and still kinda new to working with AutoIt in general. What I am trying to do is extract how many miles it is from point A to point B.

$url = "http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&hl=en&saddr="&StringReplace($start," ","+")&"&daddr="&StringReplace($end," ","+")

RunWait("rundll32.exe url.dll,FileProtocolHandler " & $url, @WorkingDir)

After the web page is displayed I need to extract how many miles it is between the start and end address.

It's right there on the page but I do not know how to pull the information out.

That will open the user's default browser, which may NOT be IE.

Examine the page with a DOM inspector like DebugBar to see where the text you want is, then get it using the _IE* functions of the IE.au3 UDF. If it's not buried inside frames, you might get it with just _IEBodyReadText() and a StringRegExp().

^_^

Valuater's AutoIt 1-2-3, Class... Is now in Session!For those who want somebody to write the script for them: RentACoder"Any technology distinguishable from magic is insufficiently advanced." -- Geek's corollary to Clarke's law