All Activity

This stream auto-updates   

1. Today
  2. Nothing really to do with the core AutoIT programming language. I'm sure I could come up with some nice to have's but nothing that is an absolute need. I've been using AutoIT since early 2000's and I still haven't touched 80% of the features so I just assume if there's something that I suddenly want it to do, it's probably already got a UDF. Plus, if there isn't a UDF that does what I want then I write one and add it to my ever expanding library. But there are two areas that I personally wish the AutoIT coding team would take on and that is developing a standalone AutoIT IDE that contains the features of a commercial IDE. It would include the custom features developed for AutoIT code that are built into Scite as well as a true debugger with the ability to walk through lines of code, set breakpoints, create a watchlist of variables, etc. The other would be a Forms development tool that would be integrated into the IDE for the creation of forms. The only reason I'm suggesting this is that while it appeared that some significant progress was made on some standalone apps (i.e. Koda, dbug, AutoIT Debug) the last versions released are from years ago. In the case of Koda the last version I've seen was released in 2010. It generally works but it's quirky. I came across an app called DBUG a few months ago. It looked it hadn't been updated in recent years. From the documentation and looking at the code it was supposed to have the ability to step through lines of code but I could not get it to work. I didn't realize until today that there's an AutoIT include file called Debug.au3. After looking at and then running the example I'm not sure it will do what I want it to do, which is being able to step through code one line at a time and be able to view specific variable values from a specific script. After I get off her I plan on doing some additional searching to see if I can find some pictures or maybe a YouTube video tha