Need some guidance

Hi,

As you all know that I'm a newbie at this. So I got a few questions to ask you expert.

1. Where can I start in learning the proper syntax of these functions, libraries, codings, etc...?

2. Are there such program where you point and click and it records your actions? Just like AutoIT but it's more visual oriented rather than writing codes?

By the way, I've looked at the Online Documents and it has a lot of functions as well as libraries, but not enough examples that I can learn and apply.

Much appreciated.

Hi,

As you all know that I'm a newbie at this. So I got a few questions to ask you expert.

1. Where can I start in learning the proper syntax of these functions, libraries, codings, etc...?

2. Are there such program where you point and click and it records your actions? Just like AutoIT but it's more visual oriented rather than writing codes?

By the way, I've looked at the Online Documents and it has a lot of functions as well as libraries, but not enough examples that I can learn and apply.

Much appreciated.

If you haven't installed Autoit then you should, and the I think the help file will get you started with explanations and examples.

The search option on this forum lets you find the answer to most questions.

There are a few ways to automatically record actions without writing much script. Search for AU3Recorder.

Serial port communications UDF Includes functions for binary transmission and reception.printing UDF Useful for graphs, forms, labels, reports etc.Add User Call Tips to SciTE for functions in UDFs not included with AutoIt and for your own scripts.Functions with parameters in OnEvent mode and for Hot Keys One function replaces GuiSetOnEvent, GuiCtrlSetOnEvent and HotKeySet.UDF IsConnected2 for notification of status of connected state of many urls or IPs, without slowing the script.

Download AutoIt and editor Scite4Autoit3

Open Autoit helpfile "C:\Program Files\AutoIt3\autoit.chm" and go to sections: