ControlID and ClassNameNN are changing from day to day?

Hi, I am quite new to AutoIt.

First off all: Congratulations to this great program!

Second: I am working on automating a program written with M$ Visual Studio C. In general it is working fine but I got some problems with changing ControlIDs and ClassNameNNs!

Yesterday the script was working fine logging the desired data, today - without any change - the logged data contains wrong information.

Checked with AU3Info and found out that the ClassNameNNs changed from yesterday to today!

Has anybody got the same experience?

I wonder how to automate a program using "stealth" technology for its controls?

Thanks for any feedback.

Best Regards from Germany,

No

• Moderators

Hi, I am quite new to AutoIt.

First off all: Congratulations to this great program!

Second: I am working on automating a program written with M$ Visual Studio C. In general it is working fine but I got some problems with changing ControlIDs and ClassNameNNs!

Yesterday the script was working fine logging the desired data, today - without any change - the logged data contains wrong information.

Checked with AU3Info and found out that the ClassNameNNs changed from yesterday to today!

Has anybody got the same experience?

I wonder how to automate a program using "stealth" technology for its controls?

Thanks for any feedback.

Best Regards from Germany,

No

Can you give an example of what the ControlID's and the ClassNamesNN were today vs. yesterday? Also, I wrote a UDF I think (isn't that funny, if I hadn't I should) to get the ControlID or ClassNameNN by Client X/Y Pos that should work no?

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.

• Moderators

Here this should do it, you need to get the Client X and Y coord, just anywhere within that control is fine...

Opt('WinTitleMatchMode', 4)