Remove (all) duplicate entries from a file

Hi,

Firstly I'm new to AutoIT so if I come across as a total nonce I apologise in advance.

A brief description of what I want to do:

I have two text files that contain lists of objects, I want to remove everything that exists in file2 from file1 and output what is left to file3.

So if file1 contains:

cheese

cabbage

lego

truck

And file2 contains:

truck

cabbage

plank

Then I want to output a file that contains:

cheese

lego

I could have explained that better but I hope it makes sense. I looked at ways to do this by manipulating both file1 and file2 but after much forum trawling and head scratching I thought it might be easier to combine the files and then remove the duplicates from that. So far I have got a script that will combine the two files by appending the second file to the first, and I am using the following _ArrayRemoveDuplicates by nitro322 and SmOke_N to successfully remove one of the duplicates, but I really need to remove both.

;==================================================================
; Function Name:  _ArrayRemoveDuplicates()
;
; Description   :  Removes duplicate elements from an Array
; Parameter(s)   :  $avArray
;                  $iBase
;                  $iCaseSense
;                  $sDelimter
; Requirement(s) :  None
; Return Value(s):  On Success - Returns 1 and the cleaned up Array is set
;                  On Failure - Returns an -1 and sets @Error
;                       @Error=1 $avArray is not an array
;                       @Error=2 $iBase is different from 1 or 2
;                       @Error=3 $iCaseSense is different from 0 or 1
; Author         :  uteotw, but ALL the credits go to nitro322 and SmOke_N, see link below
; Note(s)       :  None
; Link        ;  http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=7821
; Example      ;  Yes
;==================================================================