Capture Screen dll

Lazycat

Dll for capturing screen directly into file. Both BMP and JPEG formats supported.

Here a first version of simple dll for creating screenshots. Mainly copy'n'paste programming, but I'm just learning :lmao: Now it can only get full screen. I also plan to add region capture.

If someone interesting, please test it on the w9x/me systems.

New version (with JPEG support):

captdll_v2.zip

Old version (only BMP capture, but small):

capture_dll.zip

Edited by Lazycat

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Here a first version of simple dll for creating screenshots. Mainly copy'n'paste programming, but I'm just learning o:) Now it can only get full screen. I also plan to add region capture.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Neat! I was always used to use Irfan View to make screenshots. Now this is much easier. :lmao:

[quote name='d2hacker88' date='Jan 6 2005, 05:10 PM']Can someone please help me out with autoit like gimme a link on how to use it cause i have no experience with computer languages and i'd like to make a program with autoit in order to empress my computer teacher.[right][snapback]52215[/snapback][/right][/quote]

u can also hit the Print button :lmao: good work though LazyCat

EDIT: for some reason none of my paint viewers support this file... even thought it is a bitmap, idk why o:)

Edited by layer
FootbaG

u can also hit the Print button

But Print will put screenshot into clipboard, isn't it? o:) Dll save it directly into file.

EDIT: for some reason none of my paint viewers support this file... even thought it is a bitmap, idk why

Hmm, you right... Interesting. ACDSee open this without probs, but any other software don't understand format :lmao: I will look tomorrow. Thanks!

But Print will put screenshot into clipboard, isn't it? :) Dll save it directly into file.