Fast URL Spider + email extractor

littleclown

Hello.

I think this is my first post in this subforum.

This is quick and dirty code. I am not a programmer and I am sure there are a really better ways to do this.

The main plus of this code is the speed. I use SQLITE and this makes this script more fast then every example here.

Features:

Find all URLs from one domain

Find all e-mails from one domain (you can modify this and get URLS and e-mail out of domain too)

You can stop it and start it - it will start from last URL

Deep Level Option

settings file

Progress bar

TODO:

Interface

Deep level option

Everything is in SQLITE DB but you can convert it to what you need. I use SQLite Database Browser to review the db.

If you need to reset the tool just remove or rename the database file.

Edited by Valik

You should make sure you're abiding by the robots.txt standard.

http://www.robotstxt.org/

Otherwise, neat :(

I create this for internal site in my company, without robots.txt but its good idea to check this file.

Please see the attached file.

Changes are:

.option to limit the level of search.

.option to set do you want to search out of domain

.console write little more info

.db file for every site

SQLITE is cool :(

Edited by Valik

This is simple robot, crawler, spider. You set start URL. For example autoitscript.com (without http://) and this script find all e-mails (plain text) in this site.

There are some variables that you can change:

$firsturl="strelki.info"

$max_level=0

$domain_only=1

This means that I want to scan strelki.info site, without max level (FULL site scan) and only internal links (don't follow any ads and other external links).

The robot "visit" the main URL, scan for URLs and write them to the db file, scan for emails and write them too. After that It goes to the second URL (this is the first found URL in the main URL), etc.

After that you have all e-mails written in this site and you have a list with all internal URLs.