Object Create, Windows Updates and remote logon

Ok, i've been struggling with this problem for close to 3 days now (day and night). I'm really new to scripting in AutoIT and have been asked to look at something for work.

I am trying to connect to a number of servers from an XP workstation logged in as myself. Here is a sample of the code i'm using:

$Username = (InputBox("Login", "Please enter a username","", "", 200, 120))
$Password = (InputBox("Security Check", "Enter your password.", "", "*", 200, 120))

$oSession = ObjCreate("Microsoft.Update.Session", $host, $Username, $password) ; <-------------Problem area
;$oSession = ObjCreate("Microsoft.Update.Session", $host, $host & "\" & $Username, $password) ; <-------------I've also tried this but it didnt work
$oSearcher = $oSession.CreateUpdateSearcher()

$iTotal = $oSearcher.GetTotalHistoryCount()
ConsoleWrite("Total history events: " & $iTotal & @CRLF)
$oHistoryColl = $oSearcher.QueryHistory(0, $iTotal)
For $iHistory In $oHistoryColl
FileWrite("Full_History\" & $host & "_FullHistory.txt", $iHistory.Title & @CRLF)
FileWrite("Full_History\" & $host & "_FullHistory.txt", StringRegExpReplace($iHistory.Date, "([0-9]{4})([0-9]{2})([0-9]{2})([0-9]{2})([0-9]{2})([0-9]{2})", "\1/\2/\3 \4:\5:\6") & @CRLF & @CRLF)

Next

Unfortunately, this won't work unless i am logged into the XP workstation with exactly the same credentials that the server uses. This is causing a head ache because no one should actually be logging onto a w/s as the Administrator. I just want to know why it's not passing through my $username and $password and giving me the results i need when i am logged into my workstation as myself.

Any help would be really appriciated.

Thanks

Edited by Archie

After looking at a few different sites, I'm seeing that you can specify a computer name to have the object run on remotely, but I'm not seeing where you can specify a username/password...