silvermirai

3 day ban. When I lock and explicitly tell you not to PM me and argue you probably shouldn't send me a PM like the following:

PM is titled: "You acted rudely in my opinion."

If you say I have violated the rules, I will not say you're wrong...

I get it, games and autoit together, no matter the context, is not good for the image of autoit.

But I want to make it clear for my own peace of mind.

First of all, I didn't find it appropriate for you to accuse me of bad intentions, you didn't even understand the situations. Yes, maybe I was wrong, but my intentions were good.

My script didn't interacted with the game in any way, the path of the software my script was interacting with was inside the Warcraft directory, and that's it.

I made this script for learning purposes, as I have no experience in any programming languages.

I've finished my scripts by the way, with the help of some kind people on the forum who took the time to understand my script, and not just police me around just for seeing "games" in the directory path, like you.

You should really learn about not quick judgement sir !

Good day to you !

My response:

I don't give a fuck what your intentions are. Zero tolerance covers both good intentions and bad intentions. In addition - and as I have stated before, your intentions do not matter because other people can take well intentioned code and use it for bad reasons. Just because YOU do not want to do that or because YOU cannot think how to do such a thing does not mean it's not possible or even easy.

I've finished my scripts by the way, with the help of some kind people on the forum who took the time to understand my script, and not just police me around just for seeing "games" in the directory path, like you.