Jump to content

Recommended Posts

_ListAuthorizedApps successfully tested on Win XP SP3 32 bits and Win 7 SP1 32 bits.

Br, FireFox.

 

OS : Win XP SP2 (32 bits) / Win 7 SP1 (64 bits) / Win 8 (64 bits) | Autoit version: latest stable / beta.
Hardware : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2400 CPU @ 3.10Ghz / 8 GiB RAM DDR3.

My UDFs : Skype UDF | TrayIconEx UDF | GUI Panel UDF | Excel XML UDF | Is_Pressed_UDF

My Projects : YouTube Multi-downloader | FTP Easy-UP | Lock'n | WinKill | AVICapture | Skype TM | Tap Maker | ShellNew | Scriptner | Const Replacer | FT_Pocket | Chrome theme maker

My Examples : Capture toolIP Camera | Crosshair | Draw Captured Region | Picture Screensaver | Jscreenfix | Drivetemp | Picture viewer

My Snippets : Basic TCP | Systray_GetIconIndex | Intercept End task | Winpcap various | Advanced HotKeySet | Transparent Edit control

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Thanks for the update. I do not have a Win732bit, only XP (both 32 and 64) and Win7 64bit. It did not work on Win 7 64. I'll add this bit in the description, though. Thanks again.

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

Link to post
Share on other sites

I just tested _ListAuthorizedApps on Win7 x64 and it worked ok for me.

Might I suggest though that you have the function return the listing rather than popping up a message box for each one? Seriously annoying when I missed that in the script and I have several apps that have to get listed.

If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.
Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag Gude
How to ask questions the smart way!

I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from.

Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays.  -  ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script.  -  Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label.  -  _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file  -  SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor  -  GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI.  -   Latin Square password generator

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

I just tested _ListAuthorizedApps on Win7 x64 and it worked ok for me.

Might I suggest though that you have the function return the listing rather than popping up a message box for each one? Seriously annoying when I missed that in the script and I have several apps that have to get listed.

That is odd; I tested on four or five of my Win7 boxes, and it didn't return anything on any of them. I will have to look into it more. Thanks for the info, BrewManNH, and the confirmation, JScript.

Edit: Found the issue on my end that was preventing it from working on Win7. Updated first post to reflect this. Thanks again, gentlemen.

Edited by JLogan3o13

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Modified the List functions to return a ListView as suggested by BrewManNH, and added functionality to open and close existing ports. Source updated in first post.

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

Link to post
Share on other sites

It's bad practice to use a MsgBox in a UDF to return an error. You should settle for SetError instead and let the user decide how to display the error.

UDF List:

 
_AdapterConnections()_AlwaysRun()_AppMon()_AppMonEx()_ArrayFilter/_ArrayReduce_BinaryBin()_CheckMsgBox()_CmdLineRaw()_ContextMenu()_ConvertLHWebColor()/_ConvertSHWebColor()_DesktopDimensions()_DisplayPassword()_DotNet_Load()/_DotNet_Unload()_Fibonacci()_FileCompare()_FileCompareContents()_FileNameByHandle()_FilePrefix/SRE()_FindInFile()_GetBackgroundColor()/_SetBackgroundColor()_GetConrolID()_GetCtrlClass()_GetDirectoryFormat()_GetDriveMediaType()_GetFilename()/_GetFilenameExt()_GetHardwareID()_GetIP()_GetIP_Country()_GetOSLanguage()_GetSavedSource()_GetStringSize()_GetSystemPaths()_GetURLImage()_GIFImage()_GoogleWeather()_GUICtrlCreateGroup()_GUICtrlListBox_CreateArray()_GUICtrlListView_CreateArray()_GUICtrlListView_SaveCSV()_GUICtrlListView_SaveHTML()_GUICtrlListView_SaveTxt()_GUICtrlListView_SaveXML()_GUICtrlMenu_Recent()_GUICtrlMenu_SetItemImage()_GUICtrlTreeView_CreateArray()_GUIDisable()_GUIImageList_SetIconFromHandle()_GUIRegisterMsg()_GUISetIcon()_Icon_Clear()/_Icon_Set()_IdleTime()_InetGet()_InetGetGUI()_InetGetProgress()_IPDetails()_IsFileOlder()_IsGUID()_IsHex()_IsPalindrome()_IsRegKey()_IsStringRegExp()_IsSystemDrive()_IsUPX()_IsValidType()_IsWebColor()_Language()_Log()_MicrosoftInternetConnectivity()_MSDNDataType()_PathFull/GetRelative/Split()_PathSplitEx()_PrintFromArray()_ProgressSetMarquee()_ReDim()_RockPaperScissors()/_RockPaperScissorsLizardSpock()_ScrollingCredits_SelfDelete()_SelfRename()_SelfUpdate()_SendTo()_ShellAll()_ShellFile()_ShellFolder()_SingletonHWID()_SingletonPID()_Startup()_StringCompact()_StringIsValid()_StringRegExpMetaCharacters()_StringReplaceWholeWord()_StringStripChars()_Temperature()_TrialPeriod()_UKToUSDate()/_USToUKDate()_WinAPI_Create_CTL_CODE()_WinAPI_CreateGUID()_WMIDateStringToDate()/_DateToWMIDateString()Au3 script parsingAutoIt SearchAutoIt3 PortableAutoIt3WrapperToPragmaAutoItWinGetTitle()/AutoItWinSetTitle()CodingDirToHTML5FileInstallrFileReadLastChars()GeoIP databaseGUI - Only Close ButtonGUI ExamplesGUICtrlDeleteImage()GUICtrlGetBkColor()GUICtrlGetStyle()GUIEventsGUIGetBkColor()Int_Parse() & Int_TryParse()IsISBN()LockFile()Mapping CtrlIDsOOP in AutoItParseHeadersToSciTE()PasswordValidPasteBinPosts Per DayPreExpandProtect GlobalsQueue()Resource UpdateResourcesExSciTE JumpSettings INISHELLHOOKShunting-YardSignature CreatorStack()Stopwatch()StringAddLF()/StringStripLF()StringEOLToCRLF()VSCROLLWM_COPYDATAMore Examples...

Updated: 22/04/2018

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Thanks for the suggestions, I will take a look at some other UDFs regarding how best to set/use SetError.

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...

I've just grabbed this UDF as it would address a number of FW issues I have to deal with pertaining to an install & management app I am working on. My Dev & Test system is Win-7/64 but I also have Vista-32 & XP-32 on separate machines for testing...

I have been working with an alternative method of creating Firewall rules, opening specific ports, TCP & UDP as required.

Some points I've hit with this UDF. (possibly [Keyboard <-> Chair interface] failure but unlikely)

For testing purposes I made a mini applet with #RequireAdmin otherwise it doesn't work ... Might suggest making a note for that in the first posting as not everyone would likely be aware of that little detail.

_AddAuthorizedApp("App-Test", "D:MynewAppBinMyApp.exe", 2, 0, True)

creates an InBound rule perfectly

does not create an Outbound rule. Possibly a switch for Inbound / Outbound rule

does not address specific ports for App-Test. opening a specific app and allowing it to use only certain ports IE ports:9000-9002 TCP / UDP or ALL (Security being a point here)

_AddPort("MyTestPort", 9999, 0, 6, "True")

does not appear to add any ports to any previous in/out bound rules

it creates a separate rule for the specified port. does not specify which rule to add it to (for example App-Test) if created above. Also does not specify which excutable to allow it for, as it just opens the port to all apps which would be a potential security issue.

_ListAuthorizedApps()

lists previously manually configed apps and App-Test and does this nicely

_ListAuthorizedPorts()

shows "All Authorized Applications" (line 334) which should show "All Authorized Ports"

Sample C# code which shows using the netsh to accomplish adding an app with specified ports, protocol (tcp/udp), in/out bound

static public void OpenFirewallPort(string ruleName, int portNumber)
{           
    switch (Environment.OSVersion.Version.Major)            
    {
        // Is Windows XP running (Windows NT 5)?
        case 5:                  
            // Opening port for both TCP and UDP : removing eventual existing rule then creating new one                    
            RunShellCommand("netsh firewall delete portopening all " + portNumber.ToString());                  
            RunShellCommand("netsh firewall add portopening all " + portNumber.ToString());                  
            break;               
            // Is Windows Vista running (Windows NT 6)?             
        case 6:                  
            // Opening port for TCP : removing eventual existing rule then creating new one                 
            RunShellCommand("netsh advfirewall firewall delete rule name=" + ruleName + " dir=in protocol=tcp localport=" + portNumber.ToString());                 
            RunShellCommand("netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name=" + ruleName + " dir=in action=allow enable=yes protocol=tcp localport=" + portNumber.ToString());                     
            // Opening port for UDP : removing eventual existing rule then creating new one                 
            RunShellCommand("netsh advfirewall firewall delete rule name=" + ruleName + " dir=in protocol=udp localport=" + portNumber.ToString());                 
            RunShellCommand("netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name=AAA_MyTest dir=in action=allow enable=yes protocol=udp localport=8002-8005,8007,9000-9010" + portNumber.ToString());                   
        break;          
    }       
}

Thanks for the great work ! Hope my suggestions / thoughts help,

WhiteStar

~ WhiteStar Magic

Always tuned to http://www.superbluesradio.com/  Tune in at http://87.117.217.41:8036/

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 year later...

Hello,

thanks for your udf, I'm testing it in my computer with autoIt 3.3.10.2 but in _ListAuthorizedApps() the parameters to the ArrayDisplay are wrong because by default noting appears and without the parameters the script find some apps.

You need to replace by :

In _ListAuthorizedApps() replace by :

_ArrayDisplay($aArray, "All Authorized Applications", 7, 0, "|", "Application Name|Enabled - True or False|IP Version|File Name|Remote Addresses|Scope")

In _ListAuthorizedPorts() replace by :

_ArrayDisplay($aArray, "All Authorized Applications", 8, 0, "|", "Port Name|Port Number|IP Version|Protocol TCP(6) or UDP(17)" & _
        "|Remote Addresses|Scope|Enabled|Builtin")
Edited by ricky03
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Hi, ricky03. I am revisiting all my work since the recent upgrade. Thank you for the suggestions, I will look into updating this soon.

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Hi, AutID. Changing to SetError has been suggested already, and will be implemented in the rewrite that I mentioned above.

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...

Nice update. You might want to change the names of your global variables though, they are very generic. I went with $__g_WF_fwMgr and $__g_WF_fwProfile. You could probably also use an IsObj() check in your _create function to avoid reinitializing the global object on each call.

Edited by wraithdu
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Similar Content

    • By water
      I have started to rewrite the PowerPoint UDF similar to the Word, Excel and Outlook UDF. The new UDF will not be compatible with the existing one.
      I will add examples, documentation, a section in the wiki etc.
      So far the following functions have been coded - more are on the ToDo list.
      _PPT_Open: Open a connection to a running instance of PowerPoint or start a new one _PPT_Close: Close a PowerPoint instance _PPT_CommentAdd: Add a Comment anywhere on a Slide or connected to a Shape (version 1.5.0.0 2021-08-31) _PPT_CommentDelete: Delete a single Comment from a Slide or all Comments from a SlideRange (version 1.5.0.0 2021-08-31) _PPT_CommentList: Get a list of all Comments in a Presentation (version 1.5.0.0 2021-08-31) _PPT_ConvertUnits: Convert units (like centimeters) to other units (like points) (version 1.3.0.0 2021-08-17) _PPT_HeaderFooterList: Returns a list of Headers and Footers for a Presentation (version 1.1.0.0 2021-07-25, removed with version 1.4.0.0 2021-08-25) _PPT_HeaderFooterSet: Sets the Header/Footer for a Slide/Slides or the Slide-/Notes-/Handout-/Title-Master of the Presentation (version 1.2.0.0 2021-08-09) _PPT_PresentationAttach: Attach to an already opened Presentation _PPT_PresentationClose: Close a Presentation _PPT_PresentationExport: Export one/multiple/all Slides as PDF or XPS. _PPT_PresentationExportGraphic: Export one/multiple/all Slides in a graphic format. _PPT_PresentationList: Returns a list of currently open Presentations (version 1.0.0.0 2021-07-20) _PPT_PresentationNew: Create a new Presentation _PPT_PresentationOpen: Open an existing Presentation _PPT_Print: Print one/multiple/all Slides of a Presentation (version 1.0.0.0 2021-07-20) _PPT_PresentationSave: Save a Presentation _PPT_PresentationSaveAs: Save a Presentation to another location or with another type _PPT_ShapeAdd: Add a Shape to a single or multiple Slides (version 1.1.0.0 2021-07-25) _PPT_ShapeAlignDistribute: Aligns and distributes the Shapes in the specified ShapeRange (version 1.6.0.0 - to be released) _PPT_ShapeCopyMove: Copy/move a Shape(s) of a single Slide to a Slide(s) in the same or a different Presentation (version 1.1.0.0 2021-07-25) _PPT_ShapeDelete: Delete a Shape or Shapes from a single or multiple Slides (version 1.1.0.0 2021-07-25) _PPT_SlideAdd: Add slide(s) to a Presentation _PPT_SlideCopyMove: Copy, move, duplicate Slide(s) _PPT_SlideDelete: Delete Slide(s) _PPT_SlideShow: Show a Presentation _PPT_TableGet: Extract data from a PowerPoint Table Shape to an array (version 1.3.0.0 2021-08-17) _PPT_TableSet: Write data to a PowerPoint Table Shape (version 1.3.0.0 2021-08-17) _PPT_TextFindReplace: Find & replace text throughout entire PowerPoint presentation (version 1.0.0.0 2021-07-20) _PPT_TextSet: Sets/modifies the Text of a Shape or Shapes of a single or multiple Slides (version 1.2.0.0 2021-08-09 Which functions do you want me to add to the UDF?
      ToDo list:
      create slide (JLogan3o13) - Done: _PPT_SlideAdd Apply template to slide (JLogan3o13) - Done: _PPT_SlideAdd Apply theme to slide (JLogan3o13) Cut/Copy/Duplicate/Move/Delete slide(s) (JLogan3o13) - Done: _PPT_SlideCopyMove, _PPT_SlideDelete Export slides (JLogan3o13) - Done: _PPT_PresentationExport Cut/Copy/Duplicate/Move/Delete shape(s) (JLogan3o13): Done : _PPT_ShapeCopyMove, _PPT_ShapeDelete (version 1.1.0.0 2021-07-25) ApplyAnimation, Select, SetDefaultProperties, and zOrder for shape(s) (JLogan3o13) Searching and replacing text (pcjunki) - Done: _PPT_TextFindReplace (version 1.0.0.0 2021-07-20) Export slides in a graphic format (JPG, GIF, PNG ...) (UEZ) - Done: _PPT_PresentationExportGraphic The UDF can be downloaded from the download forum.
       
    • By p4sCh
      Hello everyone,
      I've created a UDF for basic communication with SSH servers. I know there is already such a UDF, but I wasn't satisfied with it for my purpose, so I created a new one.
      This UDF also acts as a wrapper for the plink executable. Its essential functions are _SSHConnect, _SSHSend, _SSHRecv and _SSHCloseSocket.
      It does support multiple simultaneous connections and aims to be pretty robust. Feel free to share your opinions
      Two of the included examples use a slightly modified version of Vintage Terminal by @Chimp
      Download
      The download includes ssh.au3 (UDF), plink.exe (necessary), vintage terminal and code examples:
      SSH UDF.zip
    • By seadoggie01
      This UDF is because I'm tired of trying to use UI Automation and Send to automate Adobe Acrobat. I often need to read the contents of PDFs and Acrobat is not easy to work with as a window.  The functions are based on the API Reference from Adobe located here.
      Acrobat Pro is required for all functions.
      It's very beta right now, but it still seems to work. Currently, the functions are based around page level manipulation of PDF documents: re-arranging, swapping, deleting, and moving pages as this is what I use the most.
      Please feel free to request/suggest features!
       
       
    • By DonChunior
      Introduction 
      In the course of my research for a project involving, among other things, the transfer of large amounts of data, I came across the BITS service and from that the idea for this UDF was born.
      For a brief overview, I'll quote from Microsoft's BITS website (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/bits/background-intelligent-transfer-service-portal).
      Availability 🛒
      The BITS UDF can be downloaded from my GitHub repository:
      🔗 https://github.com/DonChunior/BITS-UDF
      Comments 💬
      Currently, only an alpha version of the UDF is available.
      This contains by and large the full functionality of the object interfaces, but still completely lacks error checking and handling.
      I will implement this in the upcoming beta version.
      Therefore I ask you to use the UDF only for testing purposes but not in productive code!
      Acknowledgment 🤝
      Many thanks to @Nine and @Danyfirex.
      You helped me very well in solving some tricky problems.
    • By Hermes
      I have Index.html where it contains a frame with a source "frame1.html". I can select/highlight elements in index.html but unable to select/highlight elements inside the frame with the src "frame1.html", the autoit output is throwing error:
      __WD_Post: URL=HTTP://127.0.0.1:9515/session/2143396006437be4005db3b84acc1496/element/8be1c3c4-5bb1-42b1-8cde-7954765cbc61/element; $sData={"using":"css selector","value":"frameset:nth-of-type(1)"} __WD_Post: StatusCode=404; ResponseText={"value":{"error":"no such element","message":"no such element: Unable to locate element: {\"method\... __WD_Post ==> No match: {"value":{"error":"no such element","message":"no such element: Unable to locate element: {\"method\":\"css selector\",\"selector\":\"frameset:nth-of-type(1)\"}\n (Session info: chrome=90.0.4430.212)","stacktrace":"Backtrace:\n\tOrdinal0 [0x00FCE7D3+124883]\n\tOrdinal0 [0x00FCE7B1+124849]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x01218688+193832]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x0123C478+340760]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x012361F1+315537]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x012516BA+427354]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x01236176+315414]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x0125174A+427498]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x0125D6EB+476555]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x0125154B+426987]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x01234FFD+310941]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x01235D8E+314414]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x01235D19+314297]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x012F31EC+1089676]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x012F17C9+1082985]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x012F13A3+1081923]\n\tGetHandleVerifier [0x013ED9FD+2115741]\n\tOrdinal0 [0x0111B82E+1488942]\n\tOrdinal0 [0x010B5A7D+1071741]\n\tOrdinal0 [0x010B559B+1070491]\n\tOrdinal0 [0x010B54B1+1070257]\n\tOrdinal0 [0x010EFF53+1310547]\n\tBaseThreadInitThunk [0x770662C4+36]\n\tRtlSubscribeWnfStateChangeNotification [0x776B1B69+1081]\n\tRtlSubscribeWnfStateChangeNotification [0x776B1B34+1028]\n"}} Auto IT Script:
      #Include "wd_core.au3" #Include "wd_helper.au3" Local $sDesiredCapabilities, $sSession SetupChrome() _WD_Startup() $sSession = _WD_CreateSession($sDesiredCapabilities) _WD_Navigate($sSession, 'index.html') _WD_LoadWait($sSession) Local $index = _WD_FindElement($sSession, $_WD_LOCATOR_ByCSSSelector, "frameset:nth-of-type(1)") Local $index1 = _WD_FindElement($sSession, $_WD_LOCATOR_ByCSSSelector, "frameset:nth-of-type(1)", $index) Local $index2 = _WD_FindElement($sSession, $_WD_LOCATOR_ByCSSSelector, "frame:nth-of-type(1)", $index1) Local $index3 = _WD_FindElement($sSession, $_WD_LOCATOR_ByCSSSelector, "frameset:nth-of-type(1)", $index2) _WD_HighlightElement($sSession, $index2, 1) _WD_HighlightElement($sSession, $index3, 1) _WD_Shutdown() Func SetupChrome() _WD_Option('Driver', 'chromedriver.exe') _WD_Option('Port', 9515) _WD_Option('DriverParams', '--log-path="' & @ScriptDir & '\chrome.log"') $sDesiredCapabilities = '{"capabilities": {"alwaysMatch": {"goog:chromeOptions": {"w3c": true, "args":["start-maximized","disable-infobars"]}}}}' EndFunc ;==>SetupChrome  

      frame1.html index.html
×
×
  • Create New...