Obfuscator Method

Hi everyone,

I'm new to autoit and programming languages ​​in general, so the first time i have check is:

How can i make my compiled .exe hard to read/reverse?

The first answer is:

>Obfuscator (make your script hard to read)

I have say "cool" for the first 3 minute, all the variable, string, function will be reneamed / convert so if some lamer want to read my executable need to know reverse engineering, assembly or things like that, not the first one can do it...but i'm totally wrong

There are not one, but TWO tools ( i have found two but maybe there are more, made in native language = autoit ) can decompile from an obfuscated / UPX compressed .exe the source code in a few second with two clicks, with stripping UDF, reneame variable etc. pratically like your .au3, you don't need knowledge, also a baby can do it.

I had not been able to believe my eyes, pratically obfuscating the script or not make no difference, lamer welcome.

I have forget to say that this "tools" work also with the lastest stable version ( i don't have test the beta but i think is the same ). I'm not inventing anything, i'm not here to lose dev's time

Since I do not want to break any rules here, do not ask:

The name of this tools, I do not want to advertise this method, i want exactly the opposite. An update of Obfuscator for make this tools useless.

If you are a dev-mod-mpv and you what to know the names of this tools for understand how they work and take action for make this things useless send me a pm, other people don't loose time, i'll repeat: I don't want to advertise nothing and help you for steal other work.

If a dev-mod-mpv don't trust me ( and if this don't break any rules ) just post a test .exe obfuscated, i'll post the source in a few minute. I'm not a magician, i'm not a reverser, pratically i'm a noob can click two time on a script.

I hope this post can help dev's to improve obfuscator and make that tools useless

Good work