Loop?

Newguy

Hi, I am brand new to the scripting world and this is my first script. I would like to run the following script for a series of numbers, which are not sequential. For example: 546004-546780 (again, not sequential). I can pull this from an excel spreadsheet if need be.

Can you tell me what kind of loop, or functions I would need in order to execute this?

WinActivate("Ship Wave Rule Definition - Windows Internet Explorer", "")
Mouseclick("Left",611,278,1,100)
Mouseclick("Left",993,56,1,100)
Mouseclick("Left",1142,274,1,100)
Send("{BACKSPACE 6}")
Send("546004")
Mouseclick("Left",927,54,1,100)
Mouseclick("Left",1178,53,1,100)
WinWaitActive("Wave Template - Windows Internet Explorer")
Mouseclick("Left",523,74,1,50)
WinWaitActive("Message from webpage")
Mouseclick("Left",933,594,1,20)

Thanks

Thanks, I will look into the IE UDFs for the mouseclicks. However, I would still like to know how to perform this task, where the variable is the job # 546004. The script will remain the same with the exception of the job #. So instead of having to type in a different job # each time, I would like to copy/paste in the job #s in, so that the script repeats itself but it would use a different job # each time it ran.

Send("546004")

Send("546006")

Send("546100")

To read your numbers from Excel for sending in your script you can use the Excel UDF.  Take a look at_ExcelReadArray and  _ExcelReadSheetToArray.  Once your values are in an array you can loop through it to pass them to your function.  Be sure to #include <Array.au3> and #invclude <Excel.au3> at the top.

Build your own poker game with AutoIt: pokerlogic.au3 | Learn To Program Using FREE Tools with AutoIt

Here is a snippet to get you started that hard codes the values - as you can see from the other posts you could also pull them from a file or spreadsheet.

#include <Array.au3>

dim $myArray[3] = ["546004", "546006","546100"]

run("notepad.exe")

Sleep(3000)

for $a=0 to UBound($myArray)-1