_Crypt_EncryptFile issue

I've found a issue, regarding : _Crypt_EncryptFile

If you provide a wrong password, and even use @error, it will still try to decompile the file, the result will be a 1 kb file.

6ce00f2984.PNG

Edited by legend

I'm not certain that what you assume, is a bug. I don't see anything in the help file that says that is incorrect behaviour.

What error do you get? 

Whatever it is, you have the opportunity to delete any files.

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

There's no particular error in the syntax, but the behaviour is indeed a bug as I see it. Why would it be able to detect if the decryption was wrong, and then it will still attempt to decrypt it?.

See the first picture in the first post.

Sure I can delete the file that it generates, with the content: ÿÿÿÿ

Yet it's not a nice solution.

Edited by legend

I'm not getting any erros, 

It's the behaviour of _Crypt_EncryptFile, that it will generate a file with the content of "ÿÿÿÿ" 

When a wrong decryption password was used. that behaviour is just not logical, when it can detect it by @error.

The message box only shows if the decryption password was correct,

I have no clue how you aren't seeing that as a bug (the behaviour of creating a file, when a wrong decrypting password is provided).

But thank's for the luck.

Edited by legend

This has been mentioned already. I think the conclusion was NO BUG!

UDF List: