[SOLVED] How do I open an email in outlook with Autoit

Hello again everyone, I am trying to make a simple bot/AI to help me at work. I need it to read the subject line of emails, open them if a certain subject line is found, and then copy the contents of the said email and paste it in a different program. 

Can the Autoit outlook UDF help me achieve this? 

Also, I have tried the Outlook UDF and so far I have only figured out how to find all the unread emails (thanks to one of water's example scripts. @water you are a genius just saying).

I am very new to this UDF and would love any help that would guide me into making this bot/AI a reality at work.   

Edited by nooneclose

• Moderators

@nooneclose so what have you tried on your own? Showing what code you have tried will always result in your receiving more assistance.

"Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball

How to get your question answered on this forum!

@JLogan3o13 This is all that I have looked at and tried so far. I would say 95% is just Water's code that I have copied and tested. 

#include <OutlookEX.au3>                                                ;Allows the outlook functions

AutoItSetOption('MouseCoordMode', 0)                                    ;Sets the script to accept coordinates off the program window and not the screen
AutoItSetOption('SendKeyDelay', 10)                                     ;Defines the time it takes to send text to the software/program

;Closes the script if "End" is pressed
$oMyError = ObjEvent("AutoIt.Error","MyErrFunc")

HotKeySet("{END}", "Terminate")
Func Terminate()
    MsgBox($MB_ICONINFORMATION, "DEATH", "Script Stoped!")
    Exit
EndFunc

;*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
;Script has started