Help with v3!

Hello. I'm new to AutoIt and I have a couple of questions:

1. Is there a way that if something is typed in a .exe, could it be sent back to a place such as an ftp server or email? If not a .exe, then would a text document such as .txt or .ini work??

2. If yes, how would it get sent back to me and would there be any guides or research I could look into??

Thanks!

welcome to the forums. this will get the text of a window if it can me recognized with autoit.

$win = "Title"

$text = WinGetText($win)

msgbox(0,"Text",$text)

Edit: this would probabally only word for a text document. I don't know how to do the second part of what you're asking, sorry.

Edited by Kyler Carlson

Hi,

do you want to send youself an email oder upload something to ftp after the exe was called. Then yes that is possible.

So long,

Mega

Scripts & functions Organize Includes Let Scite organize the include files

Yahtzee The game "Yahtzee" (Kniffel, DiceLion)

LoginWrapper Secure scripts by adding a query (authentication)

_RunOnlyOnThis UDF Make sure that a script can only be executed on ... (Windows / HD / ...)

Internet-Café Server/Client Application Open CD, Start Browser, Lock remote client, etc.

MultipleFuncsWithOneHotkey Start different funcs by hitting one hotkey different times

I'm trying to get either words typed in a text document or a .exe file to come BACK to me by either using ftp or email...so..

What would be easier, .exe or a text document?

Also, which is easier for the info typed, ftp or email??

Also are there any guides on how to write this??

• Developers

I'm trying to get either words typed in a text document or a .exe file to come BACK to me by either using ftp or email...so..

What would be easier, .exe or a text document?

Also, which is easier for the info typed, ftp or email??

Also are there any guides on how to write this??

Any legitimate reason for this keylogging ?