New to Autoit, need help

Hello folks,

As the title says, I am new to autoit. I am trying to set up a script that will check a certain pixel for a color. If it is a certain color it will press a specific key. It will then wait a few seconds and check again. I would also like to add a way to start the script and stop it. It seems like it should be pretty simple to do but I haven't written a script before so I don't know any of the commands. Any help anybody can provide would be appreciated.

I've never done anything like this, but straight from the help file....

$trigger=0
HotKeySet("{F9}","triggerDo")
Func triggerDo
If $trigger=0 Then
$trigger=1
Else
$trigger=0
EndIf
EndFunc

While $trigger=1
$var = PixelGetColor( x,y )
If $var=<deccolor> Then
;Where <deccolor> is the decimal value of the color you want. You can also cast Hex to make it a hex color.
Send("KEY")
WEnd

While 1

WENd

Assuming the pixel you wanted to get is at a fixed location, then input the location in x,y.

Otherwise use $pos = MouseGetPos(), and substitute x,y with $pos[0] and $pos[1].

Edited by CrewXp

I've never done anything like this, but straight from the help file....

$trigger=0
Func triggerDo
If $trigger=0 Then
$tigger=1
Else
$trigger=0
EndIf
EndFunc

While $trigger=1
If $var=<deccolor> Then
;Where <deccolor> is the decimal value of the color you want. You can also cast Hex to make it a hex color.
Send("KEY")
WEnd

Assuming the pixel you wanted to get is at a fixed location, then input the location in x,y.

Otherwise use $pos = MouseGetPos(), and substitute x,y with $pos[0] and $pos[1].

So how do I make it wait for few seconds after it does the key press and then automatically start checking again?

For the While part of the code...

While $trigger=1
;Sleep(500)
If $var=<deccolor> Then
Send("KEY")
Sleep(1000)
;Above Code Waits Ten Seconds (in ms)
WEnd