Help with the RUN command

ipstomp

Hi everyone, Im new to AutoIT and have become a little stuck with what looks like a simple problem, hopefully someone can help me with it.

I am scripting the install and uninstall of some legacy applications, so far I have managed to script the install of the software and that works a treat.

My problem comes when I try to uninstall.

The path I need to use is :-

C:\WINDOWS\system32\Unwise32.exe /a C:\WINDOWS\MO21RT.log

Im not sure how to structure this as I have tried :-

Run ("C:\WINDOWS\system32\Unwise32.exe /a", "C:\WINDOWS\MO21RT.log")

Run ("C:\WINDOWS\system32\Unwise32.exe /a C:\WINDOWS\MO21RT.log")

Both have given me errors, so I must be doing something wrong.

Any advice would be gratefully received.

Cheers

John

The first wont work.

The second is close. Maybe:

Run (@SystemDir & '\Unwise32.exe /a "C:\WINDOWS\MO21RT.log"', @SystemDir)

Hi Weaponx,

Thanks for your quick reply. I have tried what you have suggested and get the following error :-

Line-1

Error: Error parsing function call.

Could not open MO21RT.log

I have included the script below if that helps.

Cheers

John

-----------------------------------------

Run (@SystemDir & '\Unwise32.exe /a "C:\WINDOWS\MO21RT.log"', @SystemDir)

WinWait("Remove Shared Component",)

ControlClick("Remove Shared Component", "The system indicates that the following shared file is no longer user by any programs and may be deleted.", "Button4")

Run (@ProgramFilesDir & '\CAPS\UNIMAP\UNWISE.EXE /a "C:\PROGRA~1\CAPS\UNIMAP\INSTALL.LOG"', @ProgramFilesDir)

ControlClick("Remove Shared Component", "The system indicates that the following shared file is no longer user by any programs and may be deleted.", "Button4")

-------------------------------------------

Why do your winwait commands have an appended comma (,) after them?