HTML editor

trancexx

I'v been working (only love, nothing more) on a e-mail problematic lately.

My goal is to write a little nice tool that I'll be able to use to send mails (that's obvious).

One important part of that is HTML editor. This editor is not meant to be used for making web pages, obviously, but to make nice little colorful messages.

I started from zero. Did some reading and of course scripting. The product is the script that is attached to this post.

Have in mind that it's ripped from a bigger script and therefore a little bit modified (to be self-sustained). Some functionalities are missing.

It's zipped because needed images are included.

Design is somewhere different than it's usual. Reason for that is actually more than one. I needed a practice with AutoIt, wanted to be fresh, and wanted to be 'hard to follow' (no, really - try to figure how it works, you will see how hard that is).

The script:

I'm really not an expert in HTML but I tried to add as much functionality as as could (and needed). I think the result is a decent work. It would be nice if someone with expirience with editors of this type could test it. Remember, I tend to surprise sometimes :D

Some features are not so obvious at first but when working with the editor they could just flow out of the depth.

That's it.

♡♡♡

eMyvnE

I don't think I have to say this, but I say it anyway, fantastic work! The UI is new for autoit and works in a very satisfying way.

The only I have to whine about is that the editor acts a bit buggy at times. For example, the first thing I did was writing a sample text and then highlighted it and tried changed the font size, nothing happened at first, had to screw around a bit with the button and highlight before anything happened.

I also scrolled through the code, that main loop is a real killer!

:D

Broken link? PM me and I'll send you the file!

Nice work again :D

The GUI looks really nice and it seems to be working properly!