Finding TypeName function

Hello i am new to autoit i have completed all the tutorials and have made a few scripts of my own in the past few days and then i stumbled apon dalehohm 's IE.au3 and proceded to make a bot that navigated and clicked on forum polls then voted, everything looked like it was going smooth then i hit a brick wall TypeName functions now i know there are other topics about this but i never seen where somone posted exactly how to find them so i was hopeing that somone out there would know what i'm talking about, any help or feedback would be greatly appreaciated thanks

Hello i am new to autoit i have completed all the tutorials and have made a few scripts of my own in the past few days and then i stumbled apon dalehohm 's IE.au3 and proceded to make a bot that navigated and clicked on forum polls then voted, everything looked like it was going smooth then i hit a brick wall TypeName functions now i know there are other topics about this but i never seen where somone posted exactly how to find them so i was hopeing that somone out there would know what i'm talking about, any help or feedback would be greatly appreaciated thanks

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

There is no way to do this in AutoIt today. There is a post of mine in the V3 Idea Lab forum (title includes ObjTypeName) detailing the need and I believe the devs are looking into it.

If your needs are one-time, I suggest that you write test scripts in VBScript and use the buit-in TypeName function... otherwise I am hopeful taht we will have something in AutoIt eventually.

Dale

Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl

MSDN docs: InternetExplorer Object, Document Object, Overviews and Tutorials, DHTML Objects, DHTML Events, WinHttpRequest, XmlHttpRequest, Cross-Frame Scripting, Office object model

Automate input type=file (Related)