eynstyne Posted April 3, 2006 Posted April 3, 2006 If I can get this one little thing solved (Convert text in a label to asterisks), the program will be completed and be available in scripts and scraps. Thanks to all who have helped me get this far. F@m!ly Guy Fr33k! - Avatar speaks for itself__________________________________________________________________________________________ite quotes... - Is your refrigerator running? If it is, It probably runs like you...very homosexually - Christians don't believe in gravity - Geeze Brian where do you think you are, Payless?- Show me potato Salad!__________________________________________________________________________________________Programs available - Shutdown timer[indent][/indent]
Moderators SmOke_N Posted April 3, 2006 Moderators Posted April 3, 2006 (edited) Did you try $ES_PASSWORD?GUICtrlCreateLabel('Text', X, Y, Width, Height, $ES_PASSWORD) Edited April 3, 2006 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
eynstyne Posted April 3, 2006 Author Posted April 3, 2006 (edited) Yes, but my program reads its text from an input box and puts it into the label... The style doesn't work with labels Edited April 3, 2006 by eynstyne F@m!ly Guy Fr33k! - Avatar speaks for itself__________________________________________________________________________________________ite quotes... - Is your refrigerator running? If it is, It probably runs like you...very homosexually - Christians don't believe in gravity - Geeze Brian where do you think you are, Payless?- Show me potato Salad!__________________________________________________________________________________________Programs available - Shutdown timer[indent][/indent]
Moderators SmOke_N Posted April 3, 2006 Moderators Posted April 3, 2006 Yes, but my program reads its text from an input box and puts it into the label... The style doesn't work with labelsYou're right, and I'm too tired to find the right solution ... but here is a work around till it happens.#include <guiconstants.au3> Global $INPUT1_2_LABEL1_B4 = '' $MAIN = GUICreate('main', 120, 100) $INPUT1 = GUICtrlCreateInput('', 10, 10, 100, 20, $ES_PASSWORD) $LABEL1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel('', 10, 35, 100, 20) $BUTTON = GUICtrlCreateButton('TESTIT', 10, 60, 100, 30) GUICtrlSetFont($LABEL1, 14, 400, '', 'ARIAL BOLD') GUISetState() While 1 $MSG = GUIGetMsg() If $MSG = - 3 Then Exit If $MSG = $BUTTON Then CONVERTTEXT($INPUT1, $LABEL1) MsgBox(0, 'Test', 'This is only a test' & @CR & _ 'Using the $INPUT1_2_LABEL1_B4 variable that stored the information' & @CR & _ 'The label is: ' & $INPUT1_2_LABEL1_B4) EndIf WEnd Func CONVERTTEXT($v_INPUT2READ, $v_CONTROLLABEL) $INPUT1_2_LABEL1_B4 = GUICtrlRead($v_INPUT2READ) Local $s_Store = '' For $i_Count = 1 To StringLen($INPUT1_2_LABEL1_B4) $s_Store = $s_Store & Chr(149) Next GUICtrlSetData($v_CONTROLLABEL, $s_Store) EndFunc Using Gloabal for the variable $INPUT1_2_LABEL1_B4, you can use that as instead of GUICtrlRead() for the label, try the example out see if it will suit your needs till someone has the "right" solution. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
eynstyne Posted April 3, 2006 Author Posted April 3, 2006 Perfect, the label is hidden that's exactly it TYVM F@m!ly Guy Fr33k! - Avatar speaks for itself__________________________________________________________________________________________ite quotes... - Is your refrigerator running? If it is, It probably runs like you...very homosexually - Christians don't believe in gravity - Geeze Brian where do you think you are, Payless?- Show me potato Salad!__________________________________________________________________________________________Programs available - Shutdown timer[indent][/indent]
Moderators SmOke_N Posted April 3, 2006 Moderators Posted April 3, 2006 (edited) Perfect, the label is hidden that's exactly it TYVM I tried using Global Const $EM_SETPASSWORDCHAR = 0xCC and GUICtrlSendMsg() but I couldn't get it to work right for some reason. Anyway I got to looking at it and this made more sense:#include <guiconstants.au3> $MAIN = GUICreate('main', 120, 100) $INPUT1 = GUICtrlCreateInput('', 10, 10, 100, 20) $OUTPUT1 = GUICtrlCreateInput('', 10, 35, 100, 20, BitOR($WS_DISABLED, $ES_PASSWORD), $WS_EX_TRANSPARENT) $BUTTON = GUICtrlCreateButton('TESTIT', 10, 60, 100, 30) GUISetState() While 1 $MSG = GUIGetMsg() If $MSG = - 3 Then Exit If $MSG = $BUTTON Then GUICtrlSetData($OUTPUT1, GUICtrlRead($INPUT1)) EndIf WEnd EDIT: Or another type of output could be:#include <guiconstants.au3> $MAIN = GUICreate('main', 120, 75) $INPUT1 = GUICtrlCreateInput('', 10, 10, 100, 20) $BUTTON = GUICtrlCreateButton('TESTIT', 10, 35, 100, 30) GUISetState() While 1 $MSG = GUIGetMsg() If $MSG = - 3 Then Exit If $MSG = $BUTTON Then $INPUTREAD = GUICtrlRead($INPUT1) GUICtrlDelete($INPUT1) GUICtrlSetState($BUTTON, $GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlCreateInput($INPUTREAD, 10, 10, 100, 20, BitOR($WS_DISABLED, $ES_PASSWORD), $WS_EX_TRANSPARENT) EndIf WEnd Edited April 3, 2006 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now