testingtest Posted March 8, 2007 Posted March 8, 2007 Hi, I am wondering what is the fastest way to refresh the internet browser IEAction ("my object" , "refresh") _IELoadWait ("my window")oÝ÷ Øay-+"²Ø^}«-zËpk&î¶Ø^¦ºé¢²Ø^±Êâ¦×hzÉ÷öÚ)z{ayºèÂÇ«jwHv÷öÜض)z{ayºèÂÇ«êÞ±§±jjezíêk¡¹^Øb²+!£ ²±Êâ¦Û!¢é]$nëHv÷öÜÙ²±Êâ¦Ú)zx§Ø^nº0±êÚºÚ"µÍÚ[ÛYH ÒQK]LÉÝÂÌÍÛÒQHHÒQWÑ^[H ][ÝÙÜI][ÝÊBÌÍÛÔÝXZ]HÒQQÙ]ØS[YH ÌÍÛÒQK ][ÝÜÝXZ]^[I][ÝÊBÒQPXÝ[Û ÌÍÛÔÝXZ] ][ÝØÛXÚÉ][ÝÊBÒQSØYØZ] ÌÍÛÒQJoÝ÷ Ù©e"wuú++®*mËaÆ®¶sb6æ6ÇVFRfÇC´RæS2fwC°¤T7FöâgV÷C¶×ö&¦V7BgV÷C²ÂgV÷C·&Vg&W6gV÷C²¥ôTÆöEvBgV÷C¶×væF÷rgV÷C²
Moderators big_daddy Posted March 8, 2007 Moderators Posted March 8, 2007 Are you wanting to attach to an existing browser window? If so take a look at _IEAttach() in the help file.
DaleHohm Posted March 8, 2007 Posted March 8, 2007 It is not clear to me what problem you are having. The pseudo-code is not helping. Can you provide a reproducer (a small piece of stand-alone code that demonstrates your trouble) and explain what is happening and what you expect in more detail? Thanks, Dale Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl MSDN docs: InternetExplorer Object, Document Object, Overviews and Tutorials, DHTML Objects, DHTML Events, WinHttpRequest, XmlHttpRequest, Cross-Frame Scripting, Office object model Automate input type=file (Related) Alternative to _IECreateEmbedded? better: _IECreatePseudoEmbedded Better Better? IE.au3 issues with Vista - Workarounds SciTe Debug mode - it's magic: #AutoIt3Wrapper_run_debug_mode=Y Doesn't work needs to be ripped out of the troubleshooting lexicon. It means that what you tried did not produce the results you expected. It begs the questions 1) what did you try?, 2) what did you expect? and 3) what happened instead? Reproducer: a small (the smallest?) piece of stand-alone code that demonstrates your trouble
testingtest Posted March 9, 2007 Author Posted March 9, 2007 all I want to do is refresh the browser but none of the above worked.
DaleHohm Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 You try harder to explain, I'll try harder to help. Dale Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl MSDN docs: InternetExplorer Object, Document Object, Overviews and Tutorials, DHTML Objects, DHTML Events, WinHttpRequest, XmlHttpRequest, Cross-Frame Scripting, Office object model Automate input type=file (Related) Alternative to _IECreateEmbedded? better: _IECreatePseudoEmbedded Better Better? IE.au3 issues with Vista - Workarounds SciTe Debug mode - it's magic: #AutoIt3Wrapper_run_debug_mode=Y Doesn't work needs to be ripped out of the troubleshooting lexicon. It means that what you tried did not produce the results you expected. It begs the questions 1) what did you try?, 2) what did you expect? and 3) what happened instead? Reproducer: a small (the smallest?) piece of stand-alone code that demonstrates your trouble
Hasher Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 #include <IE.au3> $oIE = _IE_Example("form") Sleep(6000) _IEAction ($oIE,"refresh") That works for me Firefox's secret is the same as Jessica Simpson's: its effortless, glamorous style is the result of shhh extensions!
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 9, 2007 Moderators Posted March 9, 2007 @Dale!! I'm reading it as him wanting to refresh a page that wasn't opened with _IECreate()... but then again... it leaves a lot to to the imagination. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
DaleHohm Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 @Dale!!I'm reading it as him wanting to refresh a page that wasn't opened with _IECreate()... but then again... it leaves a lot to to the imagination.Hmmm - OK. If that's the case, then I misread what he was trying to say. But then Big Daddy's suggestion is on the money. Dale Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl MSDN docs: InternetExplorer Object, Document Object, Overviews and Tutorials, DHTML Objects, DHTML Events, WinHttpRequest, XmlHttpRequest, Cross-Frame Scripting, Office object model Automate input type=file (Related) Alternative to _IECreateEmbedded? better: _IECreatePseudoEmbedded Better Better? IE.au3 issues with Vista - Workarounds SciTe Debug mode - it's magic: #AutoIt3Wrapper_run_debug_mode=Y Doesn't work needs to be ripped out of the troubleshooting lexicon. It means that what you tried did not produce the results you expected. It begs the questions 1) what did you try?, 2) what did you expect? and 3) what happened instead? Reproducer: a small (the smallest?) piece of stand-alone code that demonstrates your trouble
testingtest Posted March 9, 2007 Author Posted March 9, 2007 @Dale!!I'm reading it as him wanting to refresh a page that wasn't opened with _IECreate()... but then again... it leaves a lot to to the imagination.yep thats exactly what I need but not sure how do to it using IE functions without adding another ie window or attaching another one. I even tried all of the above it works manually but not in a script which is odd such asF5Ctrl-Rand control click won't work because it's not an object or the correct object.
DaleHohm Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 If you tried _IEAttach, Show your code. Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl MSDN docs: InternetExplorer Object, Document Object, Overviews and Tutorials, DHTML Objects, DHTML Events, WinHttpRequest, XmlHttpRequest, Cross-Frame Scripting, Office object model Automate input type=file (Related) Alternative to _IECreateEmbedded? better: _IECreatePseudoEmbedded Better Better? IE.au3 issues with Vista - Workarounds SciTe Debug mode - it's magic: #AutoIt3Wrapper_run_debug_mode=Y Doesn't work needs to be ripped out of the troubleshooting lexicon. It means that what you tried did not produce the results you expected. It begs the questions 1) what did you try?, 2) what did you expect? and 3) what happened instead? Reproducer: a small (the smallest?) piece of stand-alone code that demonstrates your trouble
testingtest Posted March 9, 2007 Author Posted March 9, 2007 (edited) If you tried _IEAttach, Show your code.but is that the only way to go about doing it. I also would like to know why F5 and ^R don't work in my scripts. I haven't made the actual script I make bits and pieces at a time and build once I am finish so I only tried the above examples Edited March 9, 2007 by testingtest
Hasher Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 At http://www.google.com.au this works for me , Attaching to webpage and refreshing it#include <IE.au3> $oIE = _IEAttach("Google","Title") Sleep(6000) _IEAction ($oIE,"refresh") oÝ÷ Ù8b±©l£ +ç_®°yºZâ,µªíyÖ®¶s`¢6æ6ÇVFRfÇC´RæS2fwC°¢b33c¶ôRÒôUôW×ÆRgV÷C¶f÷&ÒgV÷C²¥6ÆVWc¥ôT7Föâb33c¶ôRÂgV÷C·&Vg&W6gV÷C²Is this what you wanted or am I reading your request wrong ?? Firefox's secret is the same as Jessica Simpson's: its effortless, glamorous style is the result of shhh extensions!
testingtest Posted March 9, 2007 Author Posted March 9, 2007 At http://www.google.com.au this works for me , Attaching to webpage and refreshing it #include <IE.au3> $oIE = _IEAttach("Google","Title") Sleep(6000) _IEAction ($oIE,"refresh") oÝ÷ Ù8b±©l£ +ç_®°yºZâ,µªíyÖ®¶s`¢6æ6ÇVFRfÇC´RæS2fwC°¢b33c¶ôRÒôUôW×ÆRgV÷C¶f÷&ÒgV÷C²¥6ÆVWc¥ôT7Föâb33c¶ôRÂgV÷C·&Vg&W6gV÷C² Is this what you wanted or am I reading your request wrong ?? but I really want to avoid attaching a new IE window and opening a new window, thanks for helping though
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 9, 2007 Moderators Posted March 9, 2007 but I really want to avoid attaching a new IE window and opening a new window, thanks for helping thoughForest through the trees comes to mind whenever I read you posts lately. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
seandisanti Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 but I really want to avoid attaching a new IE window and opening a new window, thanks for helping though_IEAttach does not open a new one, it attaches (dale is very clever with his function naming) to an existing window to allow you to control that object.
testingtest Posted March 9, 2007 Author Posted March 9, 2007 _IEAttach does not open a new one, it attaches (dale is very clever with his function naming) to an existing window to allow you to control that object.what if I don't have a newer version of IE it wouldn't know what to do. If I do use this function is there away to close the attachment, also it has to refresh pretty fast and it will be cluttered
testingtest Posted March 9, 2007 Author Posted March 9, 2007 (edited) Forest through the trees comes to mind whenever I read you posts lately.whats that suppose to mean, I did say I didn't want the a new window to popup I also noted I didn't really want to attach either.I am such a pain lol but, WHY won't F5 or ^R work that frustrates meI am glad your all trying to help me Edited March 9, 2007 by testingtest
seandisanti Posted March 9, 2007 Posted March 9, 2007 what if I don't have a newer version of IE it wouldn't know what to do. If I do use this function is there away to close the attachment, also it has to refresh pretty fast and it will be cluttered actually, i think you're more likely to run into issues if you're using the newest IE.... you can release the reference to the object by just doing something like $VariableNameUsedToAttach = '' and the speed of the refresh is the speed of the refresh, execution of your script will pause because of the _IELoadWait() that occurs in the background when you refresh programatically. your browser should not refresh any slower or more quickly than if you refreshed it with one of the other ways you wanted to. Speaking of, where are you sending F5? have you tried using controlsend() to send it to the window? ie.au3 is the way to go, but you should be able to do it manually with keypresses if you were so inclined...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now