FileMove() to rename files

I'm new to AutoIt, and for my first project I wrote a simple script to convert Winamp .m3u files to be compatible with my Sandisk Sansa m240 mp3 player. All it does is remove directory and drive information from the file entries. The script opens the playlist, creates a temp file in the working directory, and reads each line of the playlist. If the line doesn't contain a backspace, it's written directly to the temp file. If it contains backspaces, it splits the string and writes the last chunk (hopefully the filename!) to the temp file instead of the whole path/filename.

When it finishes, I'd like to replace the playlist with the temp file (if I knew how to easily edit the original file without destroying the information within, that'd be even better, but I don't). However, this code doesn't work (the playlist's handle is $File, while the temp file's handle is $EditFile):

CODE
FileMove($EditFile, $File, 1)

So I thought perhaps I couldn't overwrite the playlist because I had an open handle on it; it also occurred to me that perhaps FileMove() didn't take handles and needed a string, so I tried:

CODE
$Source = StringFormat( '"' & FileGetLongName($EditFile) & '"')

$Dest = StringFormat( '"' & FileGetLongName($File) & '"')

FileClose($File)

FileClose($EditFile)

FileMove($Source, $Dest, 1)

This also failed to work. Nor did just using FileGetLongName(); I tried throwing the StringFormat() in there to add quotations around the string, just in case. No go. Can anybody tell me what I'm doing wrong? I can't use specific paths, because the script is designed to accept playlists that are dropped onto it; the location varies.