XpFast! Project

Dalarn

Guest Py7|-|[]/\/

This is almost pointless with Windows. It is a slow OS, and will always be... The only way to speed it up is to close out of processes. More secure you say? Well... I'm not sure about you, but I think a firewall and spyware detector takes care of pretty much anything. If you want REAL security or to fix a kernel that you don't like then you need BSD.

I only use Xp for school and stuff I have a Fedora Core 3, NavynOs, FreeBSD and a Linux 6.1 server.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

There is no Linux 6.1. You mean Suse Linux 6.1. And Suse sucks.

And I don´t see the sense in your program. There are firewalls, viriiscanner and anti-spyware programs.

[quote name='d2hacker88' date='Jan 6 2005, 05:10 PM']Can someone please help me out with autoit like gimme a link on how to use it cause i have no experience with computer languages and i'd like to make a program with autoit in order to empress my computer teacher.[right][snapback]52215[/snapback][/right][/quote]

There is a Linux 6.1, jesus, Who was the majorproducer of linux? Redhat! so when someone says something about 2.81.x then think it's redhat man.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

When I think Linux, I think Linux.org. Not Redhat? If you posted this garbage in a linux forum, they would trash you.

Your knowledge of Operating Systems needs much improvement. Along with other things.

Linux is built upon the contribution of 1000s of developers worldwide and Linux Online is no different. We count on people like you to bring us new and interesting information, provide updates for our various databases and make suggestions on improving our site and our support of the Linux Operating System.

• overweight - No, slightly underweight.
  • obese - See above.
  • anerxic - No, I'm close to the target weight for my age/height.
  • bolimic - No, I retain my food until it naturally decides to leave.
  • physically abused - Afraid not.
  • sexually abused - Afraid not.
  • verbally abuse - Afraid not.