This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. X
X

Photo

Simulate Middle Mouse Click

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Alkerak

Alkerak

Seeker

• Active Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 August 2011 - 09:26 PM

Hello

I am using Maya 2012 with a magic mouse but I cannot be productive due to lack of a middle mouse button. I am no coder but an artist.
I just want to disable the Command Key for good and use it to simulate a middle mouse button click with Command + LMouseButton. I want this to be in a sort of loop ... (except the disableing part).
Can anyone help me?

#2 rcmaehl

rcmaehl

No where near a noob nor a pro coder.

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 671 posts

Posted 22 August 2011 - 09:31 PM

Func Example() While 1 If _IsPressed("11", user32.dll) Then MouseClick("Middle") WEnd EndFunc

Like that ^?

Making dumb decisions and posting without thinking since August 7, 2011. Jury-rigging AutoIt to work how I want successfully since a while.

Current Projects:

IRC UDF, for IRC activities

SafeExecute, for picking and choosing what commands you want Execute to be able to run.

#3 Alkerak

Alkerak

Seeker

• Active Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 August 2011 - 09:47 PM

Func Example() While 1 If _IsPressed("11", user32.dll) Then MouseClick("Middle") WEnd EndFunc

Like that ^?

Well, it actually did not work.
I removed the "user32.dll" bit and it started working, however ctrl + left mouse did not work panning in maya. I wanted to use the "Command" key which is mapped to "Windows" key.

Edited by Alkerak, 22 August 2011 - 09:52 PM.

#4 rcmaehl

rcmaehl

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 671 posts

Posted 22 August 2011 - 10:13 PM

Func Example() While 1 If _IsPressed("01") And _IsPressed("5B") Or _IsPressed("5C") Then MouseClick("Middle") WEnd EndFunc

Edited by rcmaehl, 22 August 2011 - 10:13 PM.