This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. X
X

Photo

Creating n variables

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 victor141516

victor141516

Seeker

• Normal Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 08:02 PM

Hi everyone, I'm a bit noob at this so please be patient ;)

I'm creating a backup manager, I have implemented the backup creating in other executable. Now I'm creating the backup resorting. This is what I have:

Plain Text         
#include <File.au3> #include <Array.au3> #include <ButtonConstants.au3> #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> #include <WindowsConstants.au3> Local $b=@AppDataDir & "\BACKUP\" Local $search = FileFindFirstFile($b & "\*.*") Local $n=0 If $search = -1 Then MsgBox(16,"Backup Manager","No backup existing.") Exit EndIf While 1 Local $file = FileFindNextFile($search) If @error Then ExitLoop $n+=1 if @error Then ExitLoop WEnd FileClose($search) Local $arr[$n] $arr = _FileListToArray ($b) Local $height=0 $Form1 = GUICreate("Form1", 247, 272, 192, 124) while $n<>0 $Radio  = GUICtrlCreateRadio("$arr[$n]", 0, $height, 113, 17) $height+=16 WEnd GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) #EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ### While 1 $nMsg = GUIGetMsg() Switch $nMsg   Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE    Exit EndSwitch WEnd

I've been stuck creating the n variables for the Radios in the GUI. I've been searching a way to do something like:

while n<>0 $"Radio" & $n $n-=1 wend

But obviously it doesn't work. I don't know if there is a way to do that way or if I've to do another way.

If you have to, ask some question, and sorry about my english.

#2 Melba23

Melba23

I'm old - what's your excuse?

• Moderators
  • 21,580 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 08:20 PM

victor141516,

Welcome to the AutoIt forum. ;)

You could run into trouble if you have a lot of backup files and your GUI became too large to fit in the screen, so you might like to use my scrollbar UDF to make sure you can see them all: :)