RunAs problem

Zerby

Hello.

Okay, I'm really close in losing my cool over this issue, because I simply can't understand what's the problem. I think it might be something small, so after getting the answer I'll really look stupid, but at this point I'm ready to take that risk.

I work as in a school environment, and I need to install the newest Java update to all of the computers in the school. Doing this manually is a huge pain in the ass, because many of the computers are in use during the day etc. etc.

I've worked with AutoIt before, so I'm not a complite newbie at it, but not an expert either. I decided to make a script that when the user logs on, it messages the user with MsgBox, saying that Java will now be installed, then mounts a R:\ network drive (that has the java msi on it) and installs Java with admin rights.

So, here's my script:

#include<Misc.au3>
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "loppu")

$loytyy=0

DriveMapDel("r:")

$x = 0
While $x < 50
    if FileExists("r:") =0 then
        ExitLoop
    EndIf
    $x = $x + 1
    sleep(100)
WEnd

DriveMapAdd("r:", "\\servername\subfolder\java6", 0, "username", "password")
asenna()
$virhe=""
if @error>0 then
    Select
        Case @error = 1 and @extended = 1219
            $virhe= @crlf &  "Olet kytkeytyneenä samaan kohteeseen toisella tunnuksella"
    EndSelect
    msgbox(0,"",@error & " - " & @extended & $virhe)
endif

;===========================================================
Func loppu()
    exit
endfunc

Func asenna()

RunAsWait("admin", @ComputerName, "password", 1, "MSIEXEC.EXE /I r:\java16017c.msi", "r:\")

EndFunc

It mounts the drive just fine, but after that, it just closes. I've tried seperate script to run just the "RunAsWait" part, when the R:\ drive was mounted, but it still does nothing. Starts the script, few seconds pass and the script exits.

EDIT: driver --> drive

Edited by Zerby

Hello.