Problems calling func with DllCall

Hi,

I'm trying to call functions from a dll using dllcall. I have zero experience with dlls and after maybe 3 hours trying this, I'm close to giving up!!

This is the dll I'm trying to use.

The function is supposed to find usb thermometer devices, and return temperature readings.

so far i've got:

$TEMPer = DllCall("TEMPer.Communication.dll","str","FindDevices")
ConsoleWrite(@error & @CRLF)
ConsoleWrite($TEMPer & @CRLF)

but I keep getting @error = 3 , meaning the function doesn't exist in the dll.

I have tried numerous different names, but always get the same error.

I assume i'm making a complete hash of it, can someone point me in the right direction?

cheers

- Table UDF - create simple data tables - Line Graph UDF GDI+ - quickly create simple line graphs with x and y axes (uses GDI+ with double buffer) - Line Graph UDF - quickly create simple line graphs with x and y axes (uses AI native graphic control) - Barcode Generator Code 128 B C - Create the 1/0 code for barcodes. - WebCam as BarCode Reader - use your webcam to read barcodes - Stereograms!!! - make your own stereograms in AutoIT - Ziggurat Gaussian Distribution RNG - generate random numbers based on normal/gaussian distribution - Box-Muller Gaussian Distribution RNG - generate random numbers based on normal/gaussian distribution - Elastic Radio Buttons - faux-gravity effects in AutoIT (from javascript)- Morse Code Generator - Generate morse code by tapping your spacebar!

Hi,

I'm trying to call functions from a dll using dllcall. I have zero experience with dlls and after maybe 3 hours trying this, I'm close to giving up!!

The function is supposed to find usb thermometer devices, and return temperature readings.

so far i've got:

but I keep getting @error = 3 , meaning the function doesn't exist in the dll.

I have tried numerous different names, but always get the same error.