Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
foggy101

Copy HTML text in a excel file

6 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

Hey,

Im new to autoit and i was wondering if any one could give me a lead on how to copy text from a website to a excel file.

if this helps, the website is www.cardbotmtgo.com i got the script to write the cards i need to search for i just need to know how to write the price of ea card in a excel file so that the card name is in column a and price in column 2 of the excel file. Thx for all your help

Simon

Edited by foggy101

#2 ·  Posted (edited)

Hey,

Im new to autoit and i was wondering if any one could give me a lead on how to copy text from a website to a excel file.

if this helps, the website is www.cardbotmtgo.com i got the script to write the cards i need to search for i just need to know how to write the price of ea card in a excel file so that the card name is in column a and price in column 2 of the excel file. Thx for all your help

Simon

Hi Simon,

First off I didn't check out the site that you posted however what i expect you need to read up on is two UDF's

Excel.au3

IE.au3

Specifically you will need to use

_IEBodyReadText

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Returns the Text inside the <body> tag of the document.

_IEBodyReadHTML

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Returns the HTML inside the <body> tag of the document.

and

_ExcelBookNew

Creates new workbook and returns its object identifier.

_ExcelWriteCell

Write information to a cell on the active worksheet of the specified Excel object.

_ExcelWriteArray

Write an array to a row or column on the active worksheet of the specified Excel object.

Hope this gets you started on your way. Just a tip: if you need further help give it a try yourself and then post your code that you have tried.

Cheers

Edited by Negative1