chaitanyagutala Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Hi all, I am not sure whether this is the correct category to submit my doubt or not. Can anyone please help me out .. how to change the user name? Now my username is chaitanyakumar. I want to change it to someother name. Please tell me how to change user name not display name. Thanks in advance. Thanks
99ojo Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Hi, two ways: 1) Right Click on "My Computer" -> Manage -> Local Users and Groups -> Users -> Right Click on Account -> Rename 2) _change_user_name ("oldaccountname", "newaccountname") Func _change_user_name ($userorigin, $newname) ; Generated by AutoIt Scriptomatic $bchange = False $wbemFlagReturnImmediately = 0x10 $wbemFlagForwardOnly = 0x20 $strComputer = "localhost" $objWMIService = ObjGet("winmgmts:\\" & $strComputer & "\root\CIMV2") $colItems = $objWMIService.ExecQuery("SELECT * FROM Win32_UserAccount Where LocalAccount = True And Name = '" & $userorigin & "'", "WQL", _ $wbemFlagReturnImmediately + $wbemFlagForwardOnly) If IsObj($colItems) then For $objitem in $colItems $objitem.Rename ($newname) $bchange = True Next Else MsgBox (0, "Error", "WMI Query failed!") EndIf If $bchange Then MsgBox (0, "Change User", "Sucessfully rename user " & $userorigin & " to " & $newname) Else MsgBox (0, "Change User", "User " & $userorigin & " not found!") EndIf EndFunc ;-)) Stefan
Valik Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 It's not clear if you are talking about your forum login name or something else. If it is your forum login name, why would you think creating a thread about it is going to be helpful rather than PMing a moderator directly?
chaitanyagutala Posted April 29, 2010 Author Posted April 29, 2010 Please excuse me for not telling u my problem clearly.... I am talking about autoit user name. Thanks
trancexx Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 (edited) It's much clearer now Forum name? Edited April 29, 2010 by trancexx ♡♡♡ . eMyvnE
Moderators Melba23 Posted April 29, 2010 Moderators Posted April 29, 2010 chaitu, Just do as Valik suggested and PM him with your request to change your AutoIt forum user name. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
chaitanyagutala Posted April 29, 2010 Author Posted April 29, 2010 I want to change autoit forum name only. Please tell me how to do that Thanks
Moderators Melba23 Posted April 29, 2010 Moderators Posted April 29, 2010 chaitu,As you cannot seem to make up your mind, here is what to do in both cases: I am talking about autoit user name.PM Valik.I want to change autoit forum name onlyGo to your avatar in the top right of the screen. Click on the little down arrow and select <My Settings>. Click on <Change Display Name>. Change the name.Happy? M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
GEOSoft Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 PM Valik.M23Been suicidal for very long M23? George Question about decompiling code? Read the decompiling FAQ and don't bother posting the question in the forums.Be sure to read and follow the forum rules. -AKA the AutoIt Reading and Comprehension Skills test.*** The PCRE (Regular Expression) ToolKit for AutoIT - (Updated Oct 20, 2011 ver:3.0.1.13) - Please update your current version before filing any bug reports. The installer now includes both 32 and 64 bit versions. No change in version number. Visit my Blog .. currently not active but it will soon be resplendent with news and views. Also please remove any links you may have to my website. it is soon to be closed and replaced with something else. "Old age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill!"
Moderators Melba23 Posted April 29, 2010 Moderators Posted April 29, 2010 George,As I said earlier, it is what Valik himself suggested: It's not clear if you are talking about your forum login name or something else. If it is your forum login name, why would you think creating a thread about it is going to be helpful rather than PMing a moderator directly?And for our more junior readers, sending Valik a PM is not suicidal if you have a valid reason (although I will admit that he has the final decision on whether it is valid! )M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
GEOSoft Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 It's your life pal, do with it as you see fit. I forgot that Valik was once in a generous spirit and did in fact post that. He may have since recinded the offer though. I'm pretty sure in this case it's simply the display name but who knows for sure. As you pointed out, he wasn't overly clear on that point. George Question about decompiling code? Read the decompiling FAQ and don't bother posting the question in the forums.Be sure to read and follow the forum rules. -AKA the AutoIt Reading and Comprehension Skills test.*** The PCRE (Regular Expression) ToolKit for AutoIT - (Updated Oct 20, 2011 ver:3.0.1.13) - Please update your current version before filing any bug reports. The installer now includes both 32 and 64 bit versions. No change in version number. Visit my Blog .. currently not active but it will soon be resplendent with news and views. Also please remove any links you may have to my website. it is soon to be closed and replaced with something else. "Old age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill!"
chaitanyagutala Posted April 29, 2010 Author Posted April 29, 2010 I found where I am confusing all of you. It is my mistake that I didnt tell you my correct problem. First of all I will open the site http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.php?, If I want to login I will click on signin option. Then I will be prompted for username and password to enter into the above site(autoit forums). Then I give user name as chaitanyakumar and my password. Now I want to change this name(chaitanyakumar) and give something else. How can I do that? Thats what I am asking. By the by someof you people are telling me to PM valik. what is this PM? Thanks
GodlessSinner Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 (edited) Open Your Profile, Change Display Name. To login you must enter your old(first) UserName. Or register once again with another name. PM - Personal Message. Edited April 29, 2010 by GodlessSinner _____________________________________________________________________________
Developers Jos Posted April 29, 2010 Developers Posted April 29, 2010 ... Or register once again with another login.Real bad advice as this is not appreciated here.chaitanyagutala: What do you want it to be? SciTE4AutoIt3 Full installer Download page - Beta files Read before posting How to post scriptsource Forum etiquette Forum Rules Live for the present, Dream of the future, Learn from the past.
chaitanyagutala Posted April 30, 2010 Author Posted April 30, 2010 I want to change it to chaitanya_gutala. Thanks
Developers Jos Posted April 30, 2010 Developers Posted April 30, 2010 Displayname can only contain these characters: a-zA-Z0-9. The underscore is not allowed. I see you managed to change the displayname already 2 times so assume you will mange to change it within the rules that apply. SciTE4AutoIt3 Full installer Download page - Beta files Read before posting How to post scriptsource Forum etiquette Forum Rules Live for the present, Dream of the future, Learn from the past.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now