Running autoIT scripts on a remote machine via ssh

Hello All,

I am new to AutoIT. I have been developing scripts the last 3 days to automate some manual tasks performed in my work. Tasks are mostly launching home grown GUIs, or tera term windows, enabling them, stopping them and such.

I have 3 windows boxes A,B,C where I have to run scripts aa,bb,cc.

The script aa runs correctly on windows box A, bb runs on bb and cc runs correctly on C.

I have a virtual machine D. I need to execute a script on D that will start the autoIT scripts on A, B, and C.

On machine D:

I tried

ssh user@machineA:/..../aa List of args

and nothing happens

Can someone please tell me if this is possible and if so what changes are needed to my environment ?

If you're running a script on virtual machine D that will connect to Machines A,B and C you could just use 3 PSexec.exe commands in a batch script on machine D. PSexec can remotely and interactively launch commands on remote Windows machines if the conditions are right. You ought to just test it out and see if it works...

Here's a link to PSExec (both download and syntax help): http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb897553.aspx

I'm curious about your ssh, do you have some kind of Windows Secure Shell Server installed on your Windows machines?

Thanks MrMitchell.

I have cywin installed on all 4 Windows boxes and that provides sshd.

So to rephrase the issue:

what I am trying to do is execute an AutoIT script that starts and closes windows on a machine A from a different machine D.

So I have a perl script on machine D which executes the following line:

ssh use@A:/auto_it_script_aa

I was hoping that the script aa would do what it was supposed to on A.

However I don't see any activity on A.

When I login/remote desktop directly to A and run the script I see it manipulate the windows as it should.

I will download PSExec and see if that allows me to do what I need

• 6 years later...