StdoutRead problem

I started playing with StdoutRead yesterday and faced with problem, where StdoutRead not read output, when text changes inline. For example, here is output of well known utility Secure Delete:

SDelete - Secure Delete v1.2
Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Mark Russinovich
Systems Internals - www.sysinternals.com

SDelete is set for 1 pass.
Cleaning free space on C:\: 0%

StdoutRead capture first screen, but not react on percent changes.

With some other programs this not capture even beginning, when program start working (UPX, console Vorbis encoders).

I can be wrong, but seems almost all those problem programs are not add new lines in output when working. Despite of this they are standard console apps, i.e. when running without commandline keys output captures just fine.

Any thoughs how to bypass this situation?

Here is test code:

#include <GuiConstants.au3>

GuiCreate("GUI")
$hEdit = GuiCtrlCreateEdit("", 5, 5, 300, 200)
GuiSetState()

;$PID = Run(@comspec & " /c dir c:", "", @SW_MINIMIZE, 2); Works fine
$PID = Run("sdelete.exe -z c:", "", @SW_MINIMIZE, 2); Output first screen, but not change later
;$PID = Run("upx.exe --best -k mplayerc.exe", "", @SW_MINIMIZE, 2); Not output anything

While 1
      If StdoutRead($PID, 0 , 1) Then
         GUICtrlSetData($hEdit, StdoutRead($PID), 1)
      ElseIf @error = -1 Then 
         Sleep(3000)
         Exit
      Endif
   $nMsg = GuiGetMsg()
   Select
      Case $nMsg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE
         ProcessClose($PID)
         Exit
   EndSelect
WEnd

Sorry if this was mentioned somewhere, but I not found corresponding info :(

Its possible to write text to a console window without actually using the stdout handle. I would assume applications performing "inline" text operations in this manner do not use stdout but rather use the OS's underlying operations for writing to a console window.

This is what I receive from upx, with your code.

$PID = Run("upx.exe -d c:\test.exe", "", @SW_MINIMIZE, 2)