EunWait to execute Robocopy problem

owensct

Hi All,

I have this RunWait command in a script I am writing. I don't get any errors, it just doesn't run. I've stared at it until my eyes are crossed :) . Can anybody see what I'm missing as I can't seem to figure out where I have it incorrectly written. ;)

Any help would be appreciated.

RunWait('robocopy196 \\rhp-vms-001\ANSOSONESTAFF\data\ \\rhp-vms-001\Staff_backups\Daily_%date:~4,2%%date:~7,2%%date:~12,2%_%time:~0,2%%time:~3,2%%time:~6,2% *.* /s /e /log:\\rhp-vms-001\Staff_backups\Dailylog_%date:~4,2%%date:~7,2%%date:~12,2%_%time:~0,2%%time:~3,2%%time:~6,2%.log')

The command works fine from a command line, but when I try to set it up to execute via RunWait, the script acts like its doing what it's supposed to but it never completes the copy operation.

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm new to AutoIt. ;)

Hi All,

I have this RunWait command in a script I am writing. I don't get any errors, it just doesn't run. I've stared at it until my eyes are crossed :) . Can anybody see what I'm missing as I can't seem to figure out where I have it incorrectly written. ;)

Any help would be appreciated.

RunWait('robocopy196 \\rhp-vms-001\ANSOSONESTAFF\data\ \\rhp-vms-001\Staff_backups\Daily_%date:~4,2%%date:~7,2%%date:~12,2%_%time:~0,2%%time:~3,2%%time:~6,2% *.* /s /e /log:\\rhp-vms-001\Staff_backups\Dailylog_%date:~4,2%%date:~7,2%%date:~12,2%_%time:~0,2%%time:~3,2%%time:~6,2%.log')

The command works fine from a command line, but when I try to set it up to execute via RunWait, the script acts like its doing what it's supposed to but it never completes the copy operation.

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm new to AutoIt. ;)

All,

Well I have this sort of figured out, the only issue I have now is in trying to append the date and time to the name of the folder that teh job creates:

This works in AutoIt