Help with keypressing

Hello there I'm very new to AutoIT, today is the first day i started messing with it a few hours ago and i have a little learning project I'm doing.

I need a script to open 5 input boxes with user information typed in those boxes, each input for each box will then be hot keyed from key 1 - 5 doing the command they type in. here is what i go so far with it working 100% "only with two inputs will it not loop and screw up."

What im looking for is to add 3 more options of input without it looping out and messing up, any help or incite would be awesome

$a = InputBox(" AutoSpawn","Please Enter Item Command First Item")
$b = InputBox(" AutoSpawn","Please Enter Item Command Second Item")

Opt('SendKeyDelay', 5)
Opt('SendKeyDownDelay', 5)

HotKeySet("{1}", "Item1")
HotKeySet("{2}", "Item2")

While 1
    Sleep(1000) ; I put a sleep here so our program doesn't use 100% of the CPU.
WEnd

Func Item1()
    send("T")
    sleep(100)
    send($a)
    send("{ENTER}")
EndFunc

Func Item2()
   send("T")
   sleep(100)
   send($b)
   send("{ENTER}")
EndFunc

it seems to just keep typing and not hitting enter after the commands given from user

Hello there I'm very new to AutoIT, today is the first day i started messing with it a few hours ago and i have a little learning project I'm doing.

I need a script to open 5 input boxes with user information typed in those boxes, each input for each box will then be hot keyed from key 1 - 5 doing the command they type in. here is what i go so far with it working 100% "only with two inputs will it not loop and screw up."

What im looking for is to add 3 more options of input without it looping out and messing up, any help or incite would be awesome

$a = InputBox(" AutoSpawn","Please Enter Item Command First Item")
$b = InputBox(" AutoSpawn","Please Enter Item Command Second Item")

Opt('SendKeyDelay', 5)
Opt('SendKeyDownDelay', 5)

HotKeySet("{1}", "Item1")
HotKeySet("{2}", "Item2")

While 1