Trouble with Looping

Hey guys, nice forum, I have learned a ton from reading what you guys are doing!

I am new to autoIT and have been working with some scripts for a few days. I'd imagine my script is a little ambitious for a first timer, but I have broken it down into accomplishible bits to make sure I understand what is going on.

I am working with an oil and gas Log analysis application called LAS Tools Pro. It doesn't have any batching capabilities and no command line features, nor does it accept hot key commands at all. : )

I have created a script that opens the application and a file using ShellExecute.

It waits for a second,

Then it usings some mouse clicks to save the file and exit the program. (This is making the ascii in the file uniform through some optimizations it does during the save process)

I want to do this to 3119 files.

I also cut and pasted some example code to make an array from a list of files in a directory.

So I am trying to figure out how to take the ShellExecute line and dump the files names that I have in the array, into the place where I have the path.

I thought I would want to do this with a loop statement, and I have toyed with a few, but I have some questions that are preventing me from fully understanding the process.

1. After I have created an array as in the BuildArray.au3 attached, are those elements already loaded into variables related to the name of the array? I assumed so, because of the $FileList name.

2. Should I be shooting to combine the whole thing into a single script when it is complete? 2a. If so, should the $FileList Array be a Global variable?

3. Can someone provide an example of how I would call a file name from the array into an iteration of the shellexecute so that I could open two files? (The application will only deal with one file at a time, and that is why I have made the mouse clicks save and exit the application)

So that is why I need to be able to loop the operation.

Recap: