Using Call to call a function with parameters?

juk

I have a master script that has a for-next loop in which it calls other functions in other files (files are #included of course). I need to call ProgressBar and LogToFile functions in every loop also. Like so:

$length=UBound($files)-1
for $j=0 to $length Step +1
    ProgressBar($files[$j])
    Sleep($sleep)
    $p = Call($files[$j])
    LogToFile($files[$j], $p)
Next
I have an array ($files) that has the function calls as strings. Now I found out that Call function doesn't support calling a function with parameters. Is there another way I could keep the simple loop and call the functions with parameters?

-juk

I have a master script that has a for-next loop in which it calls other functions in other files (files are #included of course). I need to call ProgressBar and LogToFile functions in every loop also. Like so:

$length=UBound($files)-1
for $j=0 to $length Step +1
    ProgressBar($files[$j])
    Sleep($sleep)
    $p = Call($files[$j])
    LogToFile($files[$j], $p)
Next
I have an array ($files) that has the function calls as strings. Now I found out that Call function doesn't support calling a function with parameters. Is there another way I could keep the simple loop and call the functions with parameters?

-juk

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

you don't have to use the Call function... you can call the function like any of the default functions it it's #include'ed (#included? bah whatever) example

;in script1
Func MsgBoxThis($x)
msgbox(0,"blah?",$x)
EndFunc

;in script 2
#include <script1.au3>
$tell = InputBox("? ? ?", "Tell me what to say....")
MsgBoxThis($tell)
Edited by cameronsdad

you don't have to use the Call function... you can call the function like any of the default functions it it's #include'ed (#included? bah whatever) example

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>