How to de-select/select program features during installation process

ZSA

Hi -

I'm new to AutoIT and scripting in general.

During the installation process of one of my programs I reach a screen where I can choose which program features to install. On that screen, by default, a feature is enabled that I don't want to have enabled. Subsequently I need to install a feature that is disabled by default. Next to each feature is a X button with a drop down. In the drop down options I can choose 1- "This feature will on be installed on local hard drive", 2 - "This feature, and all subfeatures, will be installed on local hard drive", 3 - "This feature will not be available". I just want to automate the options that I know need to be turned on/off.

I've turned on the AutoIT Windows Info to look a Windows and Control properties but I'm not really sure what I'm looking at. :-/

Any help would be great! Thanks.

Well the Info tool gives you information about window and control handles.

I'm not exactly sure what data type the handles are but my quess is hexadecimal, anyway these handles are unique or should be to each program instance. If you ever were to have the msgbox function output the contents of a variable that references a control handle you get an integer but again this may be different depending upon how you obtain the handle. I would also like to know more about them.

In order to manipulate windows or the controls inside them with the AutoIt3 lang. you normally need to retrieve the handle to that window and store it inside a variable. See

WinGetHandle