Using AutoIt to automate firmware update

Hello:

I'm new to AutoIt and am wondering if the community can help me. I need to run an SSD firmware update tool on multiple remote PCs. I have remote access to each PC so I'd like to try and upgrade them all at one time by running a single job.

There are basically two cases:

#1) The PC has the SSD that the patch applies to *AND* the firmware is out of date. In this case the firmware will allow you to proceed.

or

#2) The PC either doesn't have the appropriate drive *OR* it does and is already on the correct firmware version. In this case the firmware will not let you proceed.

I've attached screenshots and my 2 scripts. Version 1 works for case #1 listed above. However, I am not sure how to add the necessary conditionals to handle case #2.

Can someone here assist? Thank-you for your time.

post-76120-0-30341000-1355763524_thumb.p

post-76120-0-63546300-1355763526_thumb.p

post-76120-0-90910600-1355763558_thumb.p

post-76120-0-71930600-1355763601_thumb.p

firmware-v1.au3

firmware-v2.au3

..so I'd like to try and upgrade them all at one time by running a single job.

Hi. Welcome to the Forum. I use AutoIt to 'automate' quite a few tasks on several PC's, and I certainly don't want this to be taken the wrong way, but take a look at TeamViewer - Free Remote Control, Remote Access & Online Meetings for that.

- Bruce /*somdcomputerguy */  If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.

Hey, Bruce: