Questions regarding folder-check and shortcut-creation script

Hi there,

im new to AutoIT and i have a question regarding a script im planning to code and wheter its possible to do it with AutoIT or not. Please excuse me for my english, but its not my native language.

Now regarding the planned script:

I have 2 "main" Folders, and inside the two folders there are many other sub-folders. Some of those other folders share the exact same name across the main folders.
I would like to have the script to check if the name of a folder exists in both "main" folders. And if there is a folder in both "main" folders, put a windows-shortcut inside of such a sub-folder pointing to the folder from the other "main" folder.

Here is an example:

Main folder "1" on drive E: called "MainFolder1", sub folders inside are "Subfolder0001"; "Subfolder0002; "Subfolder0003"; "Subfolder0004"; "Subfolder0005", "Subfolder0006"; "Subfolder0007".

Main folder "2" on drive F: called "MainFolder2", sub folders inside are "Subfolder0002; "Subfolder0003"; "Subfolder0005"

The script now should check "F:MainFolder2", recognizes there are 3 folders inside:
- "F:MainFolder2Subfolder0002"

- "F:MainFolder2Subfolder0003"

- "F:MainFolder2Subfolder0005"

then it should compare it to "E:MainFolder1", to check if there are also those 3 recognized folders inside. If that is the case (and it is) it should create a windows shortcut for each of those recognized folders to the F:Mainfolder2 subfolders, ie.:

- "F:MainFolder2Subfolder0002shortcut_to_Subfolder0002.lnk" , where the shortcut "shortcut_to_Subfolder0002.lnk" should point to "E:MainFolder2Subfolder0002"

- "F:MainFolder2Subfolder0003shortcut_to_Subfolder0003.lnk" , where the shortcut "shortcut_to_Subfolder0003.lnk" should point to "E:MainFolder2Subfolder0003"

- "F:MainFolder2Subfolder0005shortcut_to_Subfolder0005.lnk" , where the shortcut "shortcut_to_Subfolder0005.lnk" should point to "E:MainFolder2Subfolder0005"