A script to run other scripts

Go to solution Solved by AutoVee,

Hi,

I am new to AutoIt but I have successfully created the script that I need, a script that will start a game server and set up all the necessary options for me so that with one click I can have a server up and running quickly.

So far so good. But now I have a few of these scripts, each starts a different server, and I want to make a "master script", a script that would simply call, one by one, the scripts that start each server. So, this master script would call the script the starts server 1, would wait the script to finish its job, then it would call the script that starts server 2, so on.

How can I do this?

I did some research on the matter but unfortunately I could not find an answer. My scripts are NOT compiled, and I'd like to keep them that way, so what I am looking for is to write a non-compiled master script that would run the other non-compiled individual scripts.

Thanks for any enlightenment.

P.S. - BTW, thanks for AutoIt, a great automation tool.

• Moderators

AutoVee,

Welcome to the AutoIt forum. :)

While I am happy for the specific question you have asked to be answered, you should read the Forum rules (there is also a link at bottom right of each page) before you post again as you will need to tread very carefully with any follow-ups. ;)

M23

Public_Domain.png.2d871819fcb9957cf44f4514551a2935.png Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind

Open spoiler to see my UDFs:

Spoiler

ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columns
ChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listing
Date_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language used
ExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBox
GUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUI
GUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable frames