Line Wrap for AutoIt Edit Control (_EditCtrl_ToggleLineWrap)

iCode

the concept comes from someone else here, though i forget who (if you, let me know and i'll be glad to give credit)

rather than toggling line wrapping on and off in an AutoIt multi-line edit control, which apparently is not doable, this function destroys and recreates the control, preserving various aspects of the original

it works by creating the new control with or without a horizontal scroll bar ($WS_HSCROLL)

i'm no pro, so critique is welcome :)

#include-once
#include <WinAPI.au3>
#include <GUIEdit.au3>
#include <WindowsConstants.au3>

; #FUNCTION# ====================================================================================================================
; Name ..........: _EditCtrl_ToggleLineWrap
; Version .......; 1.1 (29-Jan-2014)
; Description ...: toggle line wrapping for an AutoIt multi-line edit control
; Syntax ........: _EditCtrl_ToggleLineWrap($hWnd, $iCtrlID[, $iResize = $GUI_DOCKAUTO[, $iChars = 999999[, $sFont = ""[, $hexColor = 0x000000[, $hexBgColor = 0xFFFFFF]]]]])
; Parameters ....: $hWnd                - handle to parent window
;                  $iCtrlID             - edit control ID
;                  $iResize             - [optional] (integer) edit control resizing value for GUICtrlSetResizing() - def=$GUI_DOCKAUTO
;                  $iChars              - [optional] (integer) edit control max chars - def=999999
;                  $sFont               - [optional] (string) "|" seperated string 4 of parameters for GUICtrlSetFont() (size, weight, attribute, fontname) - def=""
;                  $hexColor              - [optional] (hex) font color - def=0x000000 (black)
;                  $hexBgColor          - [optional] (hex) edit control background color - def=0xFFFFFF (white)
; Return values .: -1 = Error
;                  : 0 = Wrapping off
;                  : 1 = Wrapping on
; Author ........: iCode
; Modified ......: 1-JAN-2014