hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Posted July 3, 2014 I am trying to write a script to delete windows credentials containing a specific word. I have found that i can access them via this command: rundll32.exe keymgr.dll,KRShowKeyMgr Or I believe cmdkey.exe also works. What I am having trouble with is how do use a wildcard in this command. Some sudo code would be something like this: $CMD = "cmdkey.exe /delete all credentials containing this word" RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c " & $CMD) Any help is greatly appreciated!
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 3, 2014 Moderators Posted July 3, 2014 hiimjoey11,Welcome to the AutoIt forums. Can you please explain why you need to do this - and what is this "word" that will be present in the credentials you wish to delete? M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Author Posted July 3, 2014 Thank you! And the word will be an email (wish I do not wish to disclose) so lets use john@smith.com for instance. And I am making a script that asks the user for the email they wish to delete and it will find it in there and delete it.
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted July 3, 2014 Moderators Posted July 3, 2014 As a network admin back in the day, I would have to do this from time to time, but only in specific circumstances. I would be very interested to know what is leading you to have to manually mess with the credential manager? "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Author Posted July 3, 2014 There are a lot of computers we need to delete specific items from this list..
hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Author Posted July 3, 2014 (edited) Currently, I found something where i can export the cmdkey list then readd it, but these array delete isnt working for some reason... #include <Array.au3> #include <File.au3> Local $aInput $file = "del_creds.cmd" Run("cmdkey /list > " & @WorkingDir & "/del_creds.cmd") _FileReadToArray($file, $aInput) For $i = 1 to UBound($aInput) -1 If StringInStr($aInput[$i], "email") Then _ArrayDelete($aInput, $i) EndIf Next Edited July 3, 2014 by hiimjoey11
BrewManNH Posted July 3, 2014 Posted July 3, 2014 Loop through the array from the last to the first if you're deleting items from it. Otherwise you'll be deleting the wrong items, or get an array out of bounds error. If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator
hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Author Posted July 3, 2014 Loop through the array from the last to the first if you're deleting items from it. Otherwise you'll be deleting the wrong items, or get an array out of bounds error. Meaning the opposite of what I am doing? I am getting an out of bounds error :/
BrewManNH Posted July 3, 2014 Posted July 3, 2014 Exactly. ; instead of For $i = 1 to UBound($aInput) -1 ; use For $i = UBound($aInput) -1 to 1 Step -1 If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator
hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Author Posted July 3, 2014 Perfect, I am no longer getting an error, but it doesn't seem to delete anything.. And I know it matches something because I have it print out a msgbox when it matches. #include <Array.au3> #include <File.au3> Local $aInput $file = "del_creds.cmd" _FileReadToArray($file, $aInput) For $i = UBound($aInput) -1 to 1 Step -1 If StringInStr($aInput[$i], "email") Then _ArrayDelete($aInput, $i) EndIf Next
Moderators Solution JLogan3o13 Posted July 3, 2014 Moderators Solution Posted July 3, 2014 (edited) I had to split out the String, to get only the target name. This works for me: #include <Array.au3> #include <File.au3> Local $aArray Run(@ComSpec & " /c cmdkey.exe /list >C:\List.txt", "", @SW_HIDE) _FileReadToArray("C:\List.txt", $aArray) For $element In $aArray If StringInStr($element, "joe@aol.com") Then $aTarget = StringSplit($element, "=") Run(@ComSpec & " /k cmdkey.exe /delete:" & $aTarget[2]) EndIf Next Edit: In the For loop, I left the command window open (" /k...") so you could see the results. In practice you'd want to close the window and/or hide it (" /c..."). Edited July 3, 2014 by JLogan3o13 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
hiimjoey11 Posted July 3, 2014 Author Posted July 3, 2014 Ahhh very clever.. Using the string you find to just run the cmdkey delete command.. I was going to delete it from the array, write array to text file, then run the .cmd file i created... That is MUCH better.. Thank you for that!
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now