Hang ups?

Qaz

So I'm a total noob to this stuff, haven't written much of anything since playing with my radioshack Model III B) in BASIC, then autoIT was pointed out to me and I've been able to automate alot of menial stuff I used to do by hand...I'm writing the scripts with win98, the few people that use them are using winXP so I've learned to avoid a few differences however this one has me stumped. Is there any reason why these functions would hangup on XP, they seem to work quite well for me? (yeah I know theres probably better ways to handle them but note the noob above)

Func Snatch()

;if file existing on users hd doesnt match filesize in the .ini ($SnatchSize) then grab it from internet

If FileGetSize($DownloadPath & "\" & $Downloadname) <> $SnatchSize Then

GUICtrlSetData($Action, "Downloading " & $Downloadname)

;$Stripped is the url which is stripped of the size following it in the .ini file: url<size>

InetGet($Stripped, $DownloadPath & "\" & $Downloadname, 1, 1)

$StartTime=TimerInit()

While 1

$msg = GUIGetMsg()

If $msg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Then

AdlibDisable() ;This line and next aren't necessary with exit are they?

InetGet("abort")

Exit

EndIf

;The while loop was formerly While @InetGetActive=1,

; changed to this from reading bug reports about hangups (supposedly fixed?)

; but had reported hangups which came from here or the adlibenable? or I am just confused?

If @InetGetActive = 0 Then

ExitLoop

EndIf

WEnd

msgbox(0x30,"Invalid Checksum","Size of the file downloaded does not match the .ini size." & @CR & "Please restart the updater and try again.")

FileDelete($DownloadPath & "\" & $Downloadname)

AdlibDisable()

Exit

EndIf

Else

GUICtrlSetData($Action, "Skipping " & $Downloadname & ", appears to be current.")

Sleep(1000)

EndIf

ProgressBar()

$TotalDownloaded = $TotalDownloaded + $SnatchSize

EndFunc ;==>Snatch

This is the function I enabled with adlibenable (called every 1000ms, probably has errors math and me don't get along):