varmil9

Project time/clicks application

6 posts in this topic

Hello guys, I have made a few simple scripts in Autoit before, but I'm fairly new here, and also in this forum, so please forgive me if I repeated the question or misplaced the topic! :)

So, my question:

I'm an architect in a small family office: four of us, and four employees. I need a software that tracks our mouse clicks or in some other way, the time we worked on each project. As a result there should be a monthly graph which shows total number of daily clicks and also in which application (possibly which exact file, so we know roughly how many days/hours each project took). We tried making both us and employees write what we do each day in excel sheets, but sooner or later, in a hurry, we just skip doing it, and also, determining total times for each project was nearly impossible (sometimes each of us works on 3 or even more different projects on the same day, since we do a lot of really small projects, often while doing the big ones which take months).

So, lets sum it up, the results should show this:
-Regarding the clicks (working time): Monthly graph showing total number of clicks for each day. When selecting a day, see a graph which shows a daily timeline with number of clicks for each hour.
-When selecting a day, you can see how many clicks/minutes was spent in each file (or at least each application).
-A script that sums up the total work time for each file.

I would try to make the application on my own, but I would first like if someone with more experience could tell me if all this is possible and is it very hard or not really that hard, before I go all in. I know only Autoit basics, and I will have to learn to be able to make this.

I'm aware there's already a few applications that do similar things, but I couldn't find any that is nearly as good as my idea, for this exact purpose. Please recommend if you know any.

Thanks in advance!

Milan V

In answer to your questions: