NEWBIE Question: Is this possible using Autoit?

Hello everyone,

I'm completely new to autoit and I have a small project I would like to test which could help in my business.

But before I get started learning autoit, I would truly love to know if what I'm attempting to do is within the feasible capabilities of autoit.

First of all the computer on which I would like to run autoit, use 3 monitor. 2 of which have a program (One on Monitor 2 and One on Monitor 3) open that I would need autoit to interact with.

The task I would like autoit to perform is actually quite mundane for a human to do and therefore I would like to automate this process.

Example:

Program A run an interface with 50x50 square and program B run the same program (albeit with a slightly different interface, color wise) and at the start of the day both program show identical figures.

For instance Program A would show something along the following in an image on the interface. (0 = the square is empty, meaning it's in a default state and the value is currently neutral), ( 1 = White = the square value as changed positively) (2 = Black = The value as changed negatively)

NOTE: The program A & B always know if the value is Positive(White) or Negative(Black) so I'm only interested in the left-click part.

After 5 minutes the following happens on Program A:

Then I manually left-click on program B at the same position as the change on Program A. (Program B is homemade by my company and allow me to manipulate the data which is very useful for us.

After 5 Minutes Program B:

Then I manually left click on Program A at the center top point and wait until a change occur in Program A.

Now both program are identical. I wait another 5 or so minutes and then a change occur on Program A:

I then left click on program B so both program look identical and then wait for a change to occur in Program B.