Multiple image OCR

Hi, I'm new to AutoIt and i'm absolutely loving it! :) I have a requirement for a script which can read the text from multiple image files and load the data into a different repository. Have gone through the various OCR posts in the AutoIt Example Scripts, but it would be great if some expert in Autoit can help me get started in the right direction. Thanks in advance.

Hello amazing_ang and welcome to the forum.

At first you should have tesseract already installed in your computer.

Take a look at this simple script while I prepare another one that improves the quality of the ocr results:

#include <MsgBoxConstants.au3>
#include <Array.au3>
#include <File.au3>

Global $imagesfolder ; folder where the images are stored.

; ===============================================================================================================================
; We do also need to point to the Tesseract executable file. Put your Tesseract executable path.
; If you want to use your script in another computer, you can just copy the whole Tsseract installation folder to the same folder
; from where you are running your script and it will work even if the other computer doesn't have Tesseract installed on it.
; I use to copy the third programs that I'm going to need in a folder called 'Data' in the script dir
; ===============================================================================================================================
Const $TesseractExePath = @ScriptDir & "\Data\Tesseract-OCR\Tesseract.exe"

; This piece of code will let us select the folder where the images are stored. Take a look at the help file for the FileSelectFolder
Local $sFileSelectFolder = FileSelectFolder("Choose the folder with the images you want to OCR", @DesktopDir)
If @error Then ; If you don't choose any folder then you'll get an error and the script will Exit
    MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, "ERROR", "I can't do OCR if I don't have any folder with images")
    Exit