How to avoid "doubled" system tray icons

MarioX

I see often that the attempt to ProcessClose a process with a tray icon kill the task but leave the icon visible, you need to over the icon with mouse cursor to allow disappear it.

There is a way to "refresh" the system tray icons after killing a process ?

Edited by MarioX

Have you tried doing a MouseMove() over the system tray to refresh it?

:P

Thanks all for the help. The trids idea sound interesting, but since I'm a really beginner user I'm interested in getting some help about the needed code...

It's probably necessary to know the lenght of the tray icons area and it's height.

Thanks all for the help. The trids idea sound interesting, but since I'm a really beginner user I'm interested in getting some help about the needed code...

It's probably necessary to know the lenght of the tray icons area and it's height.

There is a UDF called Systray_UDF by Taupe that can be used to find the position of the system tray icon. You can then use mousemove to move the mouse to the correct place. Do a search in Scripts and Scraps for Systray_UDF and you will find it.

Edit

Here it is

Edited by BigDod

Time you enjoyed wasting is not wasted time ......T.S. Elliot
Suspense is worse than disappointment................Robert Burns
God help the man who won't help himself, because no-one else will...........My Grandmother

Hi Mario,

The code in the link that I posted wouldn't work for me on a W2K system. It ran, but it didn't refresh the system tray icons.

So I had a look at the other code in the other link that you posted: http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=18052

That code wasn't working for me either, but I found this snippet much easier to understand. What was happening was that the mouse was moving along the bottom of the SystemTray rather than across the middle (and over the icons). So I made a few modifications to that script which has worked for me, and might perhaps work for you.