Expressions and Statements

Can someone please explain to me a few things about these expressions and statements?

While 1

If PixelGetColor(33, 718) = (0x636978) Then

Send("{F9}")

EndIf

If PixelGetColor(33, 718) = (0xFFFFFF) Then

Send("{F1}")

EndIf

WEnd

#1. If I am understanding correctly, While 1 will do an infinite loop of both if expressions providing that

the expressions are true. Please tell me if I understand this part correctly.

#2 The rub comes in when .... 75% of the time the if expressionss will be false.

I am assuming I would need an Elseif expression and statement to make these 2 if expressions work properly. If not then I am barking up the wrong tree.

Basically what I am trying to do is send an F9 or an F1 keystroke if the expressions ever do become true.

However as it is now this little bit of scripting does not work. My brain probably isnt grasping the whole concept quite clearly. I have no experience in any programming language. And I really dont want to be one of these people that doesnt read or look for the answer. I have read the online documentation all the way through a few times and keep referencing back to it often. But this little problem here has me puzzled.

I am sure I can see the look on a few of the veteran members faces right now as they are reading this,

thinking to themselves oh lordy here we go again another noob that doesnt know his arse from a hole in the ground. This statement would be so true but hey you gotta start some where right?

I am not asking for someone to write the script for me just asking for a finger pointing in the right direction..... lol preferably not the bird.

Thanks again in advance

Phy

• Moderators

Can someone please explain to me a few things about these expressions and statements?

While 1

Send("{F9}")

EndIf

Send("{F1}")

EndIf

WEnd

#1. If I am understanding correctly, While 1 will do an infinite loop of both if expressions providing that