AuTO IT script not working when server is disconnected or minimised

learner123

Hi All,

I am new to this AUTO IT and I have created a script that will open an app,enter pin and copy the code generated to clipboard. My java code call this autoIT script and use the copied generated code from clipboard.

This works fine when server  window is on focus. My server is an windows server. 

But when I minimize or disconnect the server, the script opens the app.exe but doesn't copy any value to clipboard.  

Can anyone help me on this 😐

Run("C:\Program Files (x86)\RSA SecurID Software Token\SecurID.exe")
Local $hWnd=WinWait("abc - RSA SecurID Token") ; waits until the window is the active window
$hWin = WinGetHandle("abc - RSA SecurID Token");
ControlSend($hWnd,"","","1111") ; simulates pressing the Home key
ControlSend($hWnd,"","","{ENTER}");
ControlSend($hWnd,"","","^c");
Sleep(1000) ;
ControlSend($hWnd,"","","^c");

@Earthshine

Hi Earthshine,

So there is a RSA app located in my server that generates a token number after we enter a password in it and I need this token number in my java code. 

So since this opening of RSA, entering password and copying generated code involves keyboard interaction, I have used AuTOIT . 

After copying is done code resides in clipboard and I retrieve this clipboard value in my java code and use it.

I am new to automation so let me know if you have any other suggestion to achieve this functionality, i will look into it.

How is this different from your earlier thread? Also, have you checked the forum rules to be sure that you aren't breaking them? Specifically --

Forum Posting

1. Do not ask for help with AutoIt scripts, post links to, or start discussion topics on the following subjects:

• Bypassing of security measures

10 minutes ago, learner123 said:

How is my question bypassing security measures?

Maybe because it is almost identical to the topic below, which got locked.

3 minutes ago, TheXman said: